Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dodo from Germany

Very good

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Bohemien B^B beginning of May 2014. It was Kind off season time for sicily so it looked like it was just my girlefirendf and in the building. Service was prompt. the rooms are somewhat modern and very nicely furnished.Breakfast is ordred in advance so you do not have a big buffet, but still a good Standard. Located i nthe old part of the City - very convinient for walks around town. Would come back definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Wausau WI

Wonderful B & B at a great price, location & servi

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort, hominess, service and location.
Cons: None
Location: Great! Couldn't be better for hiking, swimming, dining and shopping, seeing the ancient sights.
We spent three nights at Bohemian B & B and wish we'd stayed longer. The house is lovely, rooms large and the bathrooms are modern and spacious. A/C works great, breakfasts are delicious and hosts are very helpful and gracious. This B & B is centrally located in the old section of Cefalu, very quaint. Easy walk to great beach, seaside restaurants, shopping and it is at the base of La Rocca where you can hike up to see ancient ruins of the castle and old city. The views up there are spectacular! We will definitely stay again at Bohemian B & B when we return to Cefalu!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and central to old town and station

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Comfortable spot, confusing to find, big sign from the station then nothing so had to ask around. There wasn't a lift but at least you only had one flight of stairs unless you booked the loft rooms. Very convenient to the old town and easy reach of the station. I would have preferred breakfast being laid out as most hotels do, filling a form out and selecting a time to eat made it so you had to set your alarm and remember if you wanted something different each day to refill the form out. Having said that I would stay there again and on the whole a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cecilia from London, United Kingdom

Charming room in a charming town

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Great location and charmingly decorated room
Cons: Tricky parking in Cefalu but owner helped us locate a spot
We stayed here for one night while driving through different parts of Sicily and found the host very gracious. After we dropped our bags off, the owner came with us in our car to help us locate a parking spot nearby where we can park for free and within walking distance, which we would never have found ourselves. Each of the rooms was "themed" and we stayed in the Warhol room, brightly coloured with copies of Warhol's art on the wall. It was spacious with a very comfortable bed. The attached bathroom was also very roomy. Our room has a balcony on which we were able to enjoy our inclusive breakfast (you could elect to have breakfast either in the kitchen or in your room). The breakfast list was varied and when I chose to have biscotti with my croissant and cappuccino, I was pleasantly surprised to find a dozen biscuits on a plate, when I had expected maybe 2-3! The location is also a bonus - it's a stone throw away from the old town of Cefalu and makes a fantastic base for exploring the charming town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

B&B comfortable with good location

Posted Nov 26, 2011
The Warhol room in this B&B was spacious, simple, comfortable, and clean. The staff was welcoming and spoke English. The room overlooked a tree lined street and had a small balcony. It was quiet. A great restaurant was just steps away and the main sights of Cefalu were within easy walking distance. We were able to drive up to the B&B to drop off our luggage but had to park several blocks away (uphill) in a free lot. Breakfast was simple but good and served on time. The B&B posts a phone number on its door so, if you arrive when the staff are absent, you can contact them easily. Very nice and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location, Clean, smart, trendy and tidy

Posted Aug 18, 2011
Great B&B in a brilliant location right next to the heart of the old town and only a few mins walk from the beach. Rooms are clean and tidy and much better than many hotels. Breakfast fairly basic but ok. Staff very friendly. Overall a great place to stay, would highly recommend and would use again.