Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sussex

Dirty, stale smelling apartment - grotty area.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See previous entry
Location: 15 min . walk from central Palermo, I recommend using the tourist bus to sightsee as the streets are dirty for walking.
The apartment was not the pretty terracotta & white brick one shown on the hotel details. The entrance had a betting shop on one side & a fried food stall on the other with groups of clientele lingering until late. To the rear , just under the windows ,were cooked fish vendors ,still noisy at 2am. When they cleared away tables & banged the pans. The church bells across the square start ringing at 7am. The dirty apartment has an ill equipped & greasy kitchenette , stained pillows & linen & broken furniture - the owner doesn't feel inclined to replace the ring for closing the front door as it keeps being stollen. The wi-fi doesn't work & the owner is impossible to reach by phone. There is no local / apartment info in the apartment & I strongly advise that you book somewhere pleasant to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Large spacious room

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Size of room
Cons: The shower, floods with every use!!!
Location: In old arab section. Close to the water. Close to botanic gardens. 15 mins walk to train stqtion
Advertised as an apartment, but not really set up for you to be independent Advertised as providing breakfast, but apart from 4 croissants left the first day, that was it Shower flooded, owner advised, refered us to the mop outside on the verandah!!!! .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour décevant

Posted Oct 20, 2014
On n'a pas eu l'appartement prévu( fuite d'eau) Obligés de changer pour le centre de Palerme via Materassai, où il n'y avait pas de parking, nous avons du payer quelqu'un pour surveiller la voiture. Les appartements étaient neufs, mais dans un immeuble aux parties communes délabrées, nous étions au 3ème étage sans ascenseur, nous avons du laisser nos bagages chez nos amis au 1er. Nous avons dormi une nuit dans un appartement, puis 2 nuits dans un autre car le 1er était loué à partir du 2ème jour, il a fallu déménager. Le petit déjeuner s'est résumé à un paquet de café et 5 croissants pour 3 matins. Rien de positif à part le confort des appartements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

soggiorno favoloso

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: comodità
Nonostante un guasto all'appartamento il personale si è prodigato per trovarci una sistemazione alternativa per la prima notte... L'appartamento era in una zona molto caratteristica e tranquilla a due passi dal lungomare palermitano...pulito e comodo
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eponafrom france

Correct, agréable

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un bon séjour. Quelques soucis avec l'eau chaude, rétabli dès le lendemain. Le petit déjeuner est très mini, croissants industriels (infecte) et un paquet de café. L'appartement est propre, bien équipé, wifi, lits trop mou. Bien situé. Un assez bon rapport qualité/prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joëllefrom Paris

Hébergement extra,agréable situe en plein Palerme

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Proximité de tous lieux interessants à visiter .possibilite de stationnement gratuit Animation , restauration typique au pied de l'immeuble
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joachimfrom Eberstadt

Hotel in Kalsa

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Gute Lage, neben dem Hotel gibt es eine Bäckerei, einen Gemüseladen und einen kleinen Lebensmittelladen.
Cons: Nein, für uns war alles OK.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in dem berühmten Viertel Kalsa, den wir unbedingt sehen wollten; zu Fuß ist man in ca. 10- 15 Minuten direkt im Zentrum.
Palermo ist eine sehr schöne und interessante Stadt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service and welcome

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Very poor, no-one there to meet us despite website stating "24 hour reception" and when a passer-by called the phone number for us the owner was not happy to have to come and let us in. Paid for full breakfast, which wasn't possible so the owner sent us to a cafe - that didn't open until 2pm! No response to emails about this. Basically the worse type of Airbnb experience at hotel prices. Avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Salvo, Hotel Management
We are specialized in apartment. Check in start at 12,30 and finish at 24,00. This customer arrived at 1AM in morning, as rule we should leave him out, instead in the middle of the night we received him. By the way ALL our customers must communicate arrival time and any delay, to be sure we will receive them without any waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Friendsfrom Sweden

Nice but poorly equipped

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are better places