Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel in the old town

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Lovely landlady, we couldn't find our way and she came to find us. The room was spacious and clean. The place was very well decorated. It was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom civitavecchia

Ottima posizione

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Silenzioso, carinissimo e pulito, situato in pieno centro storico, personale gentile e cortese, ci torno volentieri
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casa Altstadt Palermo

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Schöne, sauber Wohnung in der Altstadt von Palermo. Mit Balkon für´s Frühstück oder zwischendurch. Für's Frühstück "alles" vorhanden, macht man sich dann selbst. Bäcker ist 2 Minuten entfernt, hat den ganzen Tag über frische Backwaren.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom België

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
zeer ruime kamers en centaal gelegen practisch geen parking, ligt in één van die smalle straatjes en daardoor moeilijk bereikbaar met de wagen. ontbijt is nagenoeg onbestaande met verpakte toast , cake (na vervaldatum), enkele flessen melk, je moest zelf je ontbijt uit de frigo halen , koffie maken en tassen afwassen niet aan te raden
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom København

Casa Orioles

Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
This B&B is right next to the Ballaro market - in a lively, noisy and worn down urban area that some people would consider slum. One day, when we were coming back to the place at night, one of the locals even warned us, two obvious tourists, that we were on the wrong track and should be careful ("attenzione"). So if you are put off by that kind of thing, this place is probably not for you. We had quite an experience. Crossing the doorstep and climbing the stairs will lead you into a beautiful building decorated with great flair. Our double room was very spaceous and had two balconies - it could easily have contained a whole family. The room was one of two rooms sharing a kitchen, but with separate bathrooms, accessed through the kitchen. We never saw our co-habitants. You have to prepare breakfast yourself, what's in the larder is not particularly inspiring, so if you are hungry for more than espresso we would suggest stocking up on bread, fruit and cheese at the market. You can walk to the place from the train station, though if you arrive in the morning you may want to avoid the busiest market streets. Via Alla Piazza Dei Tedeschi is too small to figure on most tourist maps, go after Via Porta di Castro instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

le B&B Casa Oriolès, charmant et très bien placé

Posted May 7, 2011
Accueil attentif des Palermitaines, appartement spacieux et très propre, dans un beau bâtiment ancien fort bien rénové, au cœur d'un quartier animé de la ville. TRES BONNE ADRESSE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Pärla i ghetto

Posted Apr 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a very poor area of the city. The rooms are excellent, clean and nice. Sylvia who works there is an angel. No ironing equipment. The breakfast consisted of jam, joney, butter, coffe, tea and hard bread so it wasnt much of a breakfast. Other than that clean and nice and close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tallinn, Estonia

Casa Orioles - a pretty place in a slum

Posted Mar 5, 2011
can you speak itaiian or french? Great - you can communicate with the owner and staff at Casa Orioles. Otherwise.....good luck. The Casa Orioles is a very comfortable, nicely appointed hostel. it simply lacks completely in the important consideration of how safe you want to feel if you venture out in the evening unless you are equipped for every possibility.