Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Great Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Short drive to Cefalu
Cons: We found the bed to be very firm to the point of affecting sleep...Although to be fair, we found this to be the case in most Italian hotels.
Location: Five minute drive to Cefalu and attractions.
The greeting at reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable with a balcony overlooking the pool and some sea view. Access to the beach was well explained as it requires a five minute walk. The hotel provides access to lounge chairs and umbreallas on the beach. The buffet breakfast was reasonably good. Dinner was set up in a small grove of olive trees - a beautiful candlelit setting with live music/entertainment. Parking was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nik from London

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: Cefalu is a lovely town. Lots of places to eat, tourist shops etc. Very pleasant for an evening stroll and gelato.
The good: Very clean air conditioned room Lovely, clean pool Beach within walking distance with loungers and sun umbrellas Friendly, helpful staff Good choice of options at breakfast (fruit, eggs, toast, pastries, yoghurt, cereal, even cake) Good food at dinner in lovely al fresco setting The slightly less good: Small shower (but very powerful and water is hot) 15 minute drive to central Cefalu - fine if you have a car, but don't rely on the buses - they usually come, but not on time. Pool is small, not good for lengths, but there is always the sea Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would visit again (though I would rent a car to see more of the island and get to Cefalu / Palermo more easily).
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim P. from New York City

Not what it's cracked up to be

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The shower was so small I had a hard time getting into it. Drop the soap? Get out of the shower and get it. Ridiculous. I couldn't turn around. Internet only in the lobby, not the room. Major inconvenience. The beach is 1/2 Km away, down a very steep hill, and they make you pay for a beach towel. Only one socket in the room, so I had to decide...lights on or recharge my iphone. The place is so out of they way, the GPS was confused. It is way overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Cambridge, UK

Idyllic retreat

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: The roof terrace. Meals in the garden.
Cons: The dark room and bed with a hard mattress. Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Secluded, quiet. Best reached by car.
This hotel is some distance from the town on a beautiful headland. It's a bit of a walk down to the beach, which has deckchairs provided. There are a variety of outdoor places round the hotel to enjoy; gardens front and back, a restaurant in an olive grove, a very nice pool with bar adjacent and a roof terrace with stunning views across the bay. We stayed in rooms a short distance from the main building, having slightly the feel of holiday cabins, though quite well equipped. Lighting was poor and air conditioning draughty. Staff were helpful. The bus into town was infrequent, and for those with luggage, taxis to and from the station were necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Capitano

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Lovely breakfast
Cons: Had to drive to town
Location: Peaceful
Brilliant breakfast Lovely restaurant in olive tree garden Friendly staff Roof top sea view excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aspen from Sicilu

Nice place for a weekend getaway

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean and comforyanle with surprisingly good service. The pool was still too cold to swim and the beach is very rocky. I think they import sand. The hotel is west of Cefalu but it was very quiet at night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Many better to choose from

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is poor if you are wanting to be within the quaint town of Cefalu Breakfast was good Rooms very basic Wouldn't choose again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JoshB76 from London

Great getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really liked the hotel and surrounding area. Chilled out suburb of Cefalu, too far to walk into town centre. Nice swimming pool and tennis court. Food was decent, and breakfast croissants especially delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Secluded so needs a car.Quiet ,comfortable and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colm

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
My partner & I, travelling with our 16 month old son, stayed for 2 nights. The room we had was very big, comfortable bed, Jacuzzi bath and balcony overlooking the pool. Plenty of parking, playground for kids, the pool was good and if it gets too hot you could have your beer under the olive trees behind the pool. Really pretty & high spec hotel. Good food in the restaurant and the breakfast was the best of all the hotels we stayed in during this trip. The staff were very friendly and made such a fuss over our son. We felt very special during our stay. We would defiantly return. Regarding price, we couldn't believe how much we got from our stay with a price that was no more expensive than any other hotel on this trip; especially when the other hotels were of a lower star rating. On star ratings, I am always skeptical of star ratings in Italy. We stayed in 3 stars on this trip that would barely meet 2 star in Ireland. This hotel offering was 4 star plus in my view. The only down side is the location. You are well outside the town of Cefalu and will need a car. That wasn’t a problem for us. It was also a little difficult to find. The sat nav couldn’t find it but it was well sign posted when we found the general location.