Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belfast

This is very well situated hotel for old Palermo

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Lovely old style hotel, the room's were good, very helpful staff, who all spoke English
Cons: A list of nearby parking sites as parking in Palermo can be frustrating
Location: Very central for sightseeing, old Palermo, the markets, the harbour and the opera
This a lovely old hotel with that feel of grandeur, it is central for sightseeing, the city, the markets. I enjoyed my stay here,the staff were very helpful. If the hotel's car park is full parking near the hotel can be difficult, but the staff help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Classic

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We fell in love with the interior of the hotel and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great value for the money

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: Historic sites to visit; great beaches nearby (especially San Vito Lo Capo).
This is a beautiful hotel with many amenities. We had a rental car which was parked in the hotel's parking garage. The breakfast (included with the room) offered a wide variety of choices. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was professional, courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from London

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for two weeks to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel is very well appointed and the room we stayed in was large and comfortable with a nice private terrace. The breakfast was very good with a large choice of hot and cold fayre including smoked salmon and eggs cooked to order by the chef. The staff were polite and helpful. The only problems we had was with the housekeeper who, at various times, failed to fully make up the bed - leaving the bedspread in odd places in the room - on the chair - under the suitcase table, in the wardrobe. One day we came back to find it gone altogether! We also had difficulties getting the minibar refilled. Other than this it was a great place to stay - right in the middle of the historical centre of this wonderful city. It had a lovely roof top bar with a great bartender. The roof top restaurant was a fabulous setting - unfortunately the food was not up to much so we only set there once. On the whole I would recommend this lovely hotel - even with its eccentricities with bedspreads!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central Palermo location.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Great central Palermo location within walking distance to most sites.
Great old hotel in central Palermo. A little dated but has great character. No complaints. Spectacular breakfast in beautiful rooms. Helpful staff. On site parking. Would definitely recommend if you can get a good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from London

Very good central position.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Excellent position.
Location: Good bars and restaurants a few minutes away. Palermo sights are all easily accessible on foot.
Beautiful hotel with a great deal of charm. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita & Graeme from UK

Very nice central hotel - an oasis in a manic city

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Everything but especially the Restaurant with it's fantastic views and excellent service (and of course the terrace bar)
Cons: Not a lot - maybe an extra pillow or two??
Location: Palermo is a manic city (not for the faint hearted driver!). Loads of atmosphere all around this really central of this hotel.
Arriving by car after a stressful drive through manic city centre and parking on the busy one-way street in front of the hotel we were greeted with calm, friendly reception and an immediate offer to valet park the car in the hotel garage - what a relief! Room was impressive, with lovely little private terrace. Bar and terrace restaurant were both superb, with a fantastic view over the city skyline. Food was excellent, as were the cocktails and the wine! Even Breakfast was a real treat in it's impressive, oil painting lined interior restuarant. All the staff made us feel extremely welcome and relaxed, especially Roberto, in the roof top bar... A real treat and highly recommended to anyone visiting Palermo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geebee from UK

Central Location in Palermo

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location is the main selling point of this hotel. The staff at the front desk are all very courteous and helpful.
Cons: The internet connection in the rooms are not free and this seems a bit mean, most hotels these days provide this. This spoilt our stay somewhat.
Location: The train station, cathedral, museums are all within easy walking distance. The tourist office is located close by on Via Maqueda for enquiries.
The best feature of this hotel is that it is walking distance to most places of interest in the city. The street outside is bustling but the interior of the hotel is quiet and peaceful. The hotel is an old building and retains some of the grandeur of times gone by. Most of the clientele appear to be couples of varying ages. We did not take up the breakfast option as there are plenty of cafes close by to grab a coffee, croissants etc. Restaurants are also a plenty in the area- we liked Carlos V, less than 100 m away (also has 'American Bar' as the name, but don't be put off by this) where the service is old style Italian at its best, the food excellent and very reasonably priced. The only place to get free wi fi in the hotel is in the main lobby/lounge area (I had not gleaned this from the info provided by Expedia about the hotel) and as a result, this area takes on the appearance of a study area in the evenings, crowded with people studying their smartphones/laptops/tablets. We had not taken printed versions of a lot of tourist information assuming that we could read up things as and when we needed them the night before, but this proved very difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: english tv
Nice central hotel. Excellent breakfast. Unfortunatly no english TVThe roof top restaurant was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Central location, tidiness, friendly staff & excellent breakfast
Cons: No swimming pool
Location: Visit the beautiful Cathedral & local restaurants in teh nearby piazzas & alley ways
I truly enjoyed my stay at the Centrale palace Hotel