Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Party resort atmosphere

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Didn't realize hotel is a resort with buffet restaurant, planned activities, loud music all day until midnight. For the right people, it'd be great. We were hoping for peaceful, quiet seaside room with a nice restaurant to dine. We kept our balcony door closed the entire time due to the loud music. We didn't care for the buffet so opted to drive elsewhere for dinners. Clean place, friendly staff-just not our style.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Club-style hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Not as classy as makes up to be. Great for failies. Many animations. Not much piece and quiet. Rooms and setting are nice. Food is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing view and facilities

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Amazing hotel but not much in the area to see or go to. Food not too great apart from that A*
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location but forget anything else

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Loud pumping music day and night, the worst breakfast buffet I have ever experienced. Such a shame
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 24, 2014
It is a little difficult to review this hotel. It was definitely loud on the Friday and Saturday evenings due to music from the main hotel and from a wedding on both nights in the lower area near the villas. We requested a villa far from the main hotel to avoid the music at night, which we read about in other reviews, but due to the wedding music at the lower level, we could hear music late into the evening. I had to sleep with earplugs. The villa was quite nice, but the first one they put us in had a maintenance issue with the AC. At first, we felt like the maintenance staff thought we were crazy, but once a supervisor came down to check it out, we were quickly moved to a new villa. So in our PJ's at 11pm, they finally moved us to the next villa. The room was quite nice after the move. The restaurant was ok. I think it is overpriced for the evening buffet. We found much better food in the local area for better prices. The restaurant staff was also not very friendly. The reception staff was quite friendly and helpful, but they are not well trained on the ins and outs of the hotel. For example, when we checked in, all the reception staff on duty did not even know the hotel does not have feather bedding. They also gave us a sheet of information in English and one of the events on it was incorrect and no longer took place on Friday evenings.. To end on a positive note, the hotel is in a beautiful location. It is well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday, brilliant staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great holiday, brilliant staff... Defiantly worth a body, perfect for couples and family's.
2 out of 5
by Simon from Amsterdam

looks like a nice hotel in the pictures

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: the salt water pools were a big hit
Cons: the dining staff could be a lot more caring of their jobs and customers
Location: there was nothing to do locally and like previous comments the road is a hazard to navigate on foot and taxis are expensive
The hotel is nice with its swimming pools and proximity to the ocean however the hotel itself is a let down, the breakfast was disappointing and the dinners were overly expensive, we ate out every meal due to this fact. The room furnishings were dated and need cleaning and repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tareq from Aberdeen, UK

Beautiful Location and stylish!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The hide outs, the setting of the sea and the hotel and hotel outside areas and rooms. Each floor has a color theme which is stylish.
Cons: No coffee and tea facility in the rooms. Food in the evening was not that great. Breakfast was pretty normal.
Location: As mentioned above, the location and setting of the hotel and sea is pefect. Cafe 113 near by was the best place we had dinned in recent time. 5 star!
The hotel is located close to the Palmero Airport about 50mins travel by hire car. The setting is beautiful with hotel overlooking the sea. We went in groups with friends in couples and had a great time there. The pool side bar and sitting area is perfect for chill out. There was live music in the evening around the bar area. The hotel itself has a large area with many hide outs and mini gateways. We found this really romantic and relaxing. We had a lovely time there! There is this theme of celebrities photos hanging around the wall all over the hotel makes us feel really glamorous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Syed Hussain from London

Nice Hotel reasonable price

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We had a group of 6. Domina hotel was suitably priced and located for our planned trip. Roughly 50 minutes drive from Palermo Airport. Hotel offers great view of the Sea and has few huge pools. You can spend days just by the beach where you can take drinks from the hotel bar. Facilities/ views around pools and beach is almost five star. Food quality poor and overpriced. No real room service. Breakfast not good at all. No tea facilities in the room! No irons- will cost you 12 euro to iron! Overall I am still very satisfied with the Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simon

Stay here if you have a car. Lovely.

Posted May 28, 2014
Cool hotel. Lovely location. Discreet. Stayed with my bf. no issues.