Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quietest Hotel Ever

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet and stylish in pleasant locality.
Cons: Reception staff.
Location: Very pleasant parks nearby.
Honestly the quietest hotel I've ever stayed in. No disturbance from other quests or staff. Its on a main road but double glazing and shutters deal with that. Though there is evidence of wear and tear overall the ambience is very appealing. The hotel however is badly let down by very poor reception staff, insincere, unhelpful, at times openly contemptuous of quests requesting assistance. The restaurant was closed for dinner for most of our stay and staff were unable to explain why ! The hotel is located a bus ride away from the centre and this is quite a disadvantage since the buses in Palermo are infested with pickpockets. The location is pleasant however, with several lovely parks nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smart comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, very smart, connected, efficient staff, good service.
Cons: Better location.
Location: Seemed a bit dead and business like, not really in the heart of the city or the historic quarter.
Very comfortable, smart, clean hotel with good service and very efficient staff but a long walk or bus journey from the main tourist/historic area of Palermo. It is, however, just two minutes walk from the stop for the airport shuttle bus. Saved us another taxi fare to the station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, decent hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pretty decent hotel located on Liberta, the main road in Palermo. Handy for the bus. Beds were a little hard so we both went home with achy backs. Might just be our taste though. Nice bathroom. Decent amount of towels and toiletries.
2 out of 5
by Young from S.F

it was not Hilton quality.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staffs.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was good.
It was very diassapointing experience of Hilton hotel chain. The hotel staffs was very good. That was the good thing about the hotel. The room we stay was very noisy, we couldn't sleep well . The amount of money they charge for the room was not worth to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Melbourne, Australia

Sicilian service

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Reception and concierge services were very appropriate.
Cons: Breakfast service and bar service.
Location: Lovely public gardens, top label international shops--Palermo has a surprisingly elegant and sophisticated main avenue.
Didn't expect a traditional hotel of this quality so far south in Italy--only spoilt by the chaotic breakfast. At the advertised time every morning of the three mornings we stayed, the buffet food, hot drinks, bread, croissants weren't ready and there were only empty dishes and stands. The one senior waiter attempting to remedy the situation grumbled his way around. Most of the waiting staff rushed in to start work quite some time later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Old hotel in need of some TLC

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Noise from street was very loud.
Hotel was not up to the standard of a Hilton. Stairway carpet stained, window paint peeling, chunks of bldg. falling off, and we were in an executive room. Several things we ordered they were 'out' of, but would have tomorrow. Was quite a distance from the city centre. It wasn't as awful as it sounds, but was just disappointed for a Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Each day there was some amenity in the room that had not been provided/replaced by housekeeping and which I had to request. Peeling paint in evidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexa from Milán

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, clean rooms. Didnt like that wifi was not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com