Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gal from Russia

Great hotel but located in the middle of nowwhere

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night on the way to the airport (Trapani is one hour drive). Hotel is very good, clean, great swimming pool, nice stuff (speak Engish!) everything was ok, BUT - the hotel is far from Palermo and also far from Monreale center. We were six people and we asked for minibus taxi to palermo (25euro) and even from Monreale to hotel we paid 15 euro. Not big money and taking the great rates we got from hotels.com - it was very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Sydney NSW, Australia

An undiscovered hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2013
The hotel was lovely with immaculate gardens and a large pool. Great views from the terrace and plenty of space. Strangely the hotel which could cater for a hundred or more guests had only a dozen or so couples there during our stay in early June 2013. A free shuttle can take visitors into Palermo or a Public Bus can be used from right outside the hotel. The famous Monreale church is just 10 minutes by car away. Breakfast was better than average but the hotel only provided a set meal in the evening which was too much for us. We ate out in Monreale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were a group of 4, and found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful (apart from one surly bar manager). A good hotel for a good price and a a good start to our holiday in Sicily, we wish we had booked for more nights at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anonymous

Good for one night

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the amenities were good. One waiter was rude at dinner, but all other staff were very helpful and provided good service. The location is a bit out of the way, but it was good for one night as we wanted to avoid Palermo city traffic in order to catch our flight the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
overall nice hotel, lovely pool and staff and rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Genoardo Park Hotel, Palermo, Sicily

Posted Nov 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with good quality service and comfort. Major disadvantage is the remote location from the city centre compounded by the frighteningly small link road to the city or Monreale. Public transport - one bus every hour to city with a change - so not convenient. Unable to walk anywhere so had to eat in hotel restaurant which was good quality but limited and relatively expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Awful hotel experience in Monreale, Sicily.

Posted Sep 13, 2011
The Genoardo Park hotel in Monreale near Palermo provided a deeply unsatisfactory experience. I travelled with my wife and small baby expecting a relaxing experience. The hotel is almost 3km from the Cathedral / centre of Monreale, not the 1.8km listed. The route to the city is certainly not safe to walk, there are no paths outside the hotel and without ground transport we found ourselves cut off at the hotel. There was no shop, just the one expensive / fussy restaurant on site and no bar facilities after 7pm. The shuttle is 9am out, 4pm back. On each of the three nights we spent there, weddings were organised and loud music was played on the terrace below our room until 1am. If eating at the restaurant, we were faced with two competing sound systems. Firework displays took place directly outside the window after 10 pm. We were effectively confined in our room each evening. The service for hotel customers was almost non existent, most staff seemed to be diverted to the events and there was little apology for this. Redeption was very difficult to speak to as little English was spoken by the staff. Our room remained unserviced after our first day. The cot requested was not delivered until 11pm on our 2nd night, after 3 requests. I can find nothing to recommend in the experience, we felt like uninvited wedding guests our entire stay and felt forced to check out after 3 days and move to another hotel in Palermo to receive the service and rest we were hoping for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only for groops

Posted Oct 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
terrible experience