Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was closed

Posted Apr 9, 2014
I arrived at the hotel and there was a sign saying it was closed down for maintenance. There were no signs of life anywhere. Several of the other hotels in the area were also closed because it was not yet really the vacation season, so we had to travel a distance up the coast to find alternative lodging. The hotel should not have offered rooms on Expedia for dates that it was not open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
1 out of 5
by Charisfrom London/Athens

Four stars??No way!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location
I picked this hotel as it is perfectly located between Palermo and Cefalu and it is rated with 4 stars The aircondition was not working so I had to sleep all night with the windows open, and since its located next to the main road, it was quite annoying to sleep. I informed the concierge and he told me that he turned it on, but still was not working. The bed was good as well as the bathroom, no complains here. The breakfast was poor. We were the only clients there and the hotel seemed a bit abandoned. The staff was just ok. WIFI free but with pauses. I could easily stay there again if they reduced their star rating to two and reduced their price to 2 stars- I cannot imagine how this hotel got the four stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alexandra

Hôtel himera

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Le petit déjeuner
Cons: La climatisation dans la chambre et l état de la salle de bains
Location: Hôtel au bord d une route et situe en plein virage!! Visite de cefalu a 19 kms!!
Difficultés a trouver l hôtel!! Hôtel situe sur une route nationale et rien autour!! Restaurant a 5 min de voiture
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

da non consigliare

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: situato in ottima posizione vicino al mare e zona silensiosa
struttura in evidente stato di abbandono, aree esterne sporche interni dei bagni richiedono urente manutenzione Servizio prima colazione scadentissimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belén

Un buen hotel de paso.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Cons: El entorno está descuidado.
Location: El hotel está bien situado si vas de paso, si te vas a quedar unos días necesitarás coche para ir a cualquier lado.
El personal muy amable aunque sólo vimos a 2 personas. Acabamos de volver y nos resultó estraño que en el mes de julio el hotel pareciese vacío.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esperienza da dimenticare.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Nella prima camera assegnatami lo scarico del lavandino era intasato. Alle mie rimostranze mi è stata assegnata una seconda camera che non era stata rifatta. Nella terza, che alla fine ho accettato, la doccia era in condizioni di manutenzione e di pulizia indecenti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Muy contento