Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nads from London

Beautiful Views of Palermo

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Great staff, excellent pool. The best thing is the view over the city. Its peaceful and relaxing, but easy enough to get into town.
Cons: Transport links into town. Taxis were quite expensive.
Location: It in the hills close to Palermo. There is not a lot to do around but you can be in town in 20mins if you have a car/taxi.
Absolutely fantastic views over the city with lovely staff. A relaxing break with wonderful pool. I would advise getting a hire car if staying here as transport links are good but slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justine from London

Very nice hotel, amazing view to Palermo

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We had a amazing stay at Bel 3, staff was polite, friendly and extremely helpful! Amazing view over the city from our room with a balcony! Nice food in the Restaurant! Definitely recommend this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by Rio Rita from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel shame about wifi and some staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: View, spacious rooms but need more power points. pointless having large desk and no power point to charge laptop etc, so had to unplug the TV.
Cons: Power points-need more. Need reliable internet staff could be more helpful ,feed staff so they don't eat out of patrons dishes before serving
Nice hotel high above Palermo but far away from city and difficult winding narrow streets to get to Hotel , which was pleasant surprise. Great view and spacious. Was unable to skype family in Australia or check emails and internet constantly didn't connect or dropped out. When asked for help just issued with new password, and told should be ok. Lost many hours trying to skype family, and unable to book accommodation for next evening in Trapaini. All hotel need good reliable internet for their guests All the time. They have restaurant and servings for set meal were very generous,. but I was appalled when I observed a waiter help himself to tasting plates set up for function outside he nibbled out of at least 7 plates that I could see from my balcony as it was on a lower terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very nice hotel with spacious rooms and beautiful views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gary from UK

Good Value but far from city centre

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and value for money. But far from Palermo - 2 buses and a travel time of up to 1 hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by machita from London

Great Hotel though a little out of City

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is perched up in the hills overlooking Palermo which means you're a bit out of town though this wasn't overly concerning as we had a car. There are also bus options to get into town if you need. The view is pretty amazing and the pool on the edge is pretty cool (and it was a bit cold when we were there in April but that didn't stop us taking advantage of the great view!). Hotel pretty clean and modern enough and food is decent and not too pricey. There's a really good pizza takeaway place about a 5 min walk down the hill but not many other options close by if you don't fancy the hotel restaurant. Parking isavailable though since most people drive there and have cars they need to hang onto your keys so they can jam all the cars in which made it interesting when we wanted to leave early in the morning as it took someone a good 20 minutes to move all the cars out of the way so we could get out! Only downside was one of the days our room wasn't serviced and then had to request it the next day, not sure if this was because they only did it in certain hours?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Staffordshire

Excellent views over Palermo

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Nice hotel with helpful staff, the hotel is situated out of the city on a steep hillside however the views over the city are amazing and worth the trek. There is a good bus service from the hotel to the city but this does limit your time sightseeing for fear of being unable to get back. Overall though we found our stay most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pete O'Brien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALK from Bethlehem, PA

Comfortable hotel away from the chaos

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel located in the hills above Palermo. It is easy to get to town by bus and back. It was good to be away from the chaos of the city and the view of the city and surroundings was spectacular. The hotels has put signs all over the place so it was easy to find the hotel from the city. I did not have problems driving there. It is also convenient to Monreale. Christian, the Maitre D of the restaurant, was one of the nicest people I've met on my trip. The restaurant was also a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

Amazing view, helpful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although far from tourist sites and hard to find without a car and good GPS, the friendly service and beautiful views from the property were well worth our stay. Highly recommended to anyone who wants a quiet night after running around the crowded tourist areas in Palermo! We stayed here during the winter but the pool looked tempting after a summer's day in Sicily.