Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Good hotel, well located.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Excellent rooms, very clean, good facilities, good location.
Location: Within walking distance of the main attractions in Palermo.
Large room in a well-located hotel with good facilities. Good breakfast and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Palmermo

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: comfortable and stylish
Cons: free wifi
This hotel is located in the perfect spot for a city visit to Palermo, right amongst the main shopping area and with a city tour bus stop at your doorstep. The staff was pleasant and courteous, and the room was very nice, a large comfortable bed with a very nice bathroom with a large shower. Although right in the city was very quiet they seem to have done a good job with sound proofing as never heard anything. There was breakfast included which was very nice though coffee out of a machine is not very pleasant. The only drawback to this hotel is that there was no free wifi but other than that it was a perfect answer for accommodation in this city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It's a great hotel in a safe area, 2 minutes away from shopping street. It takes 30min to get to the train station, but the shuttle bus from the airport stops right in front of the hotel. And a local bus that takes you to the beach stops close by which is quite useful for those who don't drive. For those who like watching tv before going to bed they would be disappointed because tv in the room is really small. Overall - great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Base to explore Palermo

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Good location,easy walking distance to Teatro Massimo and other landmarks in Palermo. Easy parking within hotel was available. Rooms modern - no character but clean and comfortable. Excellent Sicilian breakfast (though don't touch coffee in machines-it's awful, go to a bar outside instead.) Upon arrival we were told that our rooms were unavailable and had been booked into another hotel, which was of inferior quality and in a poor location. There was no advance notice of this change. After further discussing with staff, 2 rooms were suddenly available, so all ended well fortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. The staff was know legible and helpful. The location was a short distance from the hustle and bustle of the historic part of town and there were many shops and restaurants to choose from. Easy access to city busses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central hotel with beach transport outside

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had a great stay in Palmero. The hotel was right in the centre of the most developed part of town with great transport to the beach and other sites of interest. Tickets were 1.40 euro per journey. The airport bus was 6.50 and stopped outside the hotel. The hotel itself is not fantastic. The communal areas were ok and our room certainly not up to a UK 4 star standard. There were the usual marks on walls and small amounts of damage. It was however very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had ice brought to the room every day on request. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a mix of city / beach but it's not a romantic spot to take a partner. The hotel is more business-like than anything. My only complaint is the complimentary breakfast was not good. Especially for vegetarians.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Hertfordshire UK

Fabulous Location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
So pleased we picked this hotel . The airport bus actually stopped virtually outside the hotel and the Tour Buses did too. Very large rooms and lovely staff. Great for a city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Rochford, UK

Excellent city centre location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The room and breakfast were excellent.
Cons: If you want to watch TV the reception was poor.
Location: Very central location with good access to many restaurants. Visit the Massimo theatre for the opera.
The Garibaldi is an excellent base for visiting Palermo. It is in the city centre and within 100 metres of the airport coach stop. Our room was at the back of the building and was very quiet and even though it was very hot, the air conditioning kept the room temperature down to a very comfortable level. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and offered amongst other things a good choice of meats and cheeses and eggs and bacon. The highlight was the selection of cakes and pastries which featured local specialities. Coffee from the machine was a little disappointing but if like us you want decaffeinated espresso, the staff will make a fresh cup. The staff generally were very pleasant and helpful. There were two computer terminals with wi-fi access but for a personal tablet etc there was no free wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to visit Palermo

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel. Centrally located to all the cites. The morning front desk not friendly at all, didn't even smile, but the night group were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sorin from Ajax, ON Canada

Very convenient location at a reasonable price.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whenever I'll return to Palermo I'll definitely stay at the same hotel.