Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It's a great hotel in a safe area, 2 minutes away from shopping street. It takes 30min to get to the train station, but the shuttle bus from the airport stops right in front of the hotel. And a local bus that takes you to the beach stops close by which is quite useful for those who don't drive. For those who like watching tv before going to bed they would be disappointed because tv in the room is really small. Overall - great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Base to explore Palermo

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Good location,easy walking distance to Teatro Massimo and other landmarks in Palermo. Easy parking within hotel was available. Rooms modern - no character but clean and comfortable. Excellent Sicilian breakfast (though don't touch coffee in machines-it's awful, go to a bar outside instead.) Upon arrival we were told that our rooms were unavailable and had been booked into another hotel, which was of inferior quality and in a poor location. There was no advance notice of this change. After further discussing with staff, 2 rooms were suddenly available, so all ended well fortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. The staff was know legible and helpful. The location was a short distance from the hustle and bustle of the historic part of town and there were many shops and restaurants to choose from. Easy access to city busses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central hotel with beach transport outside

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had a great stay in Palmero. The hotel was right in the centre of the most developed part of town with great transport to the beach and other sites of interest. Tickets were 1.40 euro per journey. The airport bus was 6.50 and stopped outside the hotel. The hotel itself is not fantastic. The communal areas were ok and our room certainly not up to a UK 4 star standard. There were the usual marks on walls and small amounts of damage. It was however very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had ice brought to the room every day on request. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a mix of city / beach but it's not a romantic spot to take a partner. The hotel is more business-like than anything. My only complaint is the complimentary breakfast was not good. Especially for vegetarians.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Hertfordshire UK

Fabulous Location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
So pleased we picked this hotel . The airport bus actually stopped virtually outside the hotel and the Tour Buses did too. Very large rooms and lovely staff. Great for a city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Rochford, UK

Excellent city centre location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The room and breakfast were excellent.
Cons: If you want to watch TV the reception was poor.
Location: Very central location with good access to many restaurants. Visit the Massimo theatre for the opera.
The Garibaldi is an excellent base for visiting Palermo. It is in the city centre and within 100 metres of the airport coach stop. Our room was at the back of the building and was very quiet and even though it was very hot, the air conditioning kept the room temperature down to a very comfortable level. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and offered amongst other things a good choice of meats and cheeses and eggs and bacon. The highlight was the selection of cakes and pastries which featured local specialities. Coffee from the machine was a little disappointing but if like us you want decaffeinated espresso, the staff will make a fresh cup. The staff generally were very pleasant and helpful. There were two computer terminals with wi-fi access but for a personal tablet etc there was no free wi-fi.
3 out of 5
by Philip from London

Nice hotel but breakfast was poor.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Nice location just off via Roma with plenty of restaurants nearby. room was reasonable size with a small but well equipped bathroom. It looked like it had been refurbished recently. The only black marks were breakfast which was barely adequate even by modest Italian standards. and the parking: I paid 10 euros for the car to be parked away form the hotel and they were 2o minutes late in bringing it back for our early start to catch a flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel Central to amenities

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Bar could be opened
Location: Central to shops and restaurants
This was a good hotel and we enjoyed our stay breakfast was what was expected, disappointed that the advertised bar was never opened it would have been nice at the end of the night to socialise with other visitors. Rooms were very clean but no coffee or milk in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Ocean Springs, MS

Palermo Near Harbor

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Cons: I can't think of a single thing.
Location: Above
I got this hotel because I was going to take the ferry to Napoli from Palermo, but decided to fly instead. The train from the airport to Central Station takes an hour, but is simple. A taxi ride to the hotel and it is a gem. Quiet, clean, well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and right in the center of Town.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were very helpful .
Cons: You could improve on the coffee and orange juice for breakfast.
Location: The location was very central. we caught the airport bus to the hotel.
We had a large double room facing the street. the room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was a little disappointing, but the staff were on hand to supply better coffee.