Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient to transportation and central city. Staff is helpful. Price is a bargain.
Cons: Heating in room was inconsistent. Breakfast was adequate, but not exceptional.
Location: In easy walking distance of good restaurants, theater, and shopping.
Finding the hotel is not easy, but once you do the combination of price, service and convenience certainly met expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Leuk hotel in Palermo

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Het personeel is heel attent. Ze spreken goed Engels en zijn heel bereidwillig je te helpen. Verder de Italiaanse inrichting en sfeer.
Location: Veel restaurants, van heel luxe tot simpel, in de buurt. Chinees, Italiaans, Tunesisch, noem maar op. Ook leuke winkels met vriendelijk personeel.
Hotel Joli is het ideale hotel voor stellen voor een verblijf in Palermo. Het ligt nabij de haven, en vanaf het vliegtuig met de airportbus heel goed te bereiken. Hotel Joli is geen doorsnee hotel door de relatie van naam van de kunstenaar op de kamersleutel en de kunst in de kamer, dat geeft het een bijzonder karakter. Daarbij is er een een terras waar je prettig kunt verblijven. Bovendien was het personeel, zonder uitzondering, enthousiast en vriendelijk, en spreken ze goed Engels. Onze kamer was schoon en rustig. We hebben leuke herinneringen aan ons verblijf in hotel Joli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Tidy hotel near Politeama theatre

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: In town. Not expensive Nice balcony, lovely at night
Helpful staff, spoke good English. Good variety for breakfast, not just sweet stuff. Happy to mind luggage after checkout time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nîmes

Un hôtel vraiment charmant, au coeur de Palerme.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Sa localisation, son décor, les petits déjeuners, l'accueil du personnel (mention spéciale à Manuela, qui en + parle français), le calme, la propreté
Cons: La literie (matelas un peu trop durs).
Location: Le centre-ville, le palazzo cinese (Parc de la Favorite), Monreale, Mondello (en bus), Cefalu (en train).
L'Hôtel Joli porte bien son nom. Il est facilement accessible (navette depuis l'aéroport, avec arrêt sur la Piazza Politeama, située à 5' à pied de l'hôtel). L'hôtel est situé dans un beau quartier du centre-ville, que l'on peut visiter à pied (la gare centrale est à 25' à pied environ). On peut également prendre le bus sur la Via Roma toute proche. Nous avons séjourné 7 nuits dans cet hôtel, en novembre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Une visite de Palerme/Monreale/Cefalu sur 5 jours

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Hôtel confortable. Décoration originale. Notre chambre donnait sur une petite place (mais aussi sur un restaurant bruyant).
Location: L'hôtel est idéalement situé entre le port et le centre-historique, à proximité immédiate de certains sites (oratoires), un peu loin de la gare.
Nous avons échappé au mauvais temps qui sévissait sur la France et à la tempête qui a touché l'est de la Sicile. Et passé un agréable séjour avec une visite assez complète de Palerme, une excursion incontournable à Monreale et une pause plus sportive à Cefalu (montée à la Rocca, baignade). Nous avons eu un bon échantillonnage de la cuisine sicilienne. Et vécu en T-shirt et majoritairement sous le soleil (pour un mois de novembre). Que demander de plus?
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Davis CA

Good hotel with nice breakfast.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: breakfast and good beer prices at the bar. They also had complementary cold water in the bar. It was unseasonably hot when I was there so nice touch.
Cons: They seem to be going for an old comfortable look, some of the furniture could use repairing.
Location: Close to airport bus and port. Several restaurants near by.
On a tour that started from there so figured I would stay the night before. Found out that a double room in Italy means one bed big enough for two people. Got moved to a different room with two beds for no extra charge. Issues with the staff turned out to all be due to me having no Italian and they had limited English. The amount and variety of food they put out for breakfast was very good. Figured I would also stay at the end of my tour. When I got there they informed me that the room I booked was not available so they had rebooked me in a nicer hotel a half block away. That ended up working out very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

ottimo albergo

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: la cortesia del personale dell'albergo..IMPECCABILI!!!
Cons: nessuno è già ottimo così
Location: dalla posizione dell'albergo è tutto raggiungibile..posizione strategica
ho pernottato in questo albergo per lavoro e non si poteva chiedere di più, agio e cortesia a portata di mano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hotel Joli Center of Old Town

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Hotel Joili is a quaint and lovely hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Able to walk to attractions and great restaurants especially Giada Rest. one block over with excellent food. Breakfast at hotel was wonderful with typical Italian sweets, cereal, ham. salami, cheeses, canned fruit, juices and a wonderful coffee barista . Breakfast staff were all smiles and served coffee to your table. We had a room with a balcony as requested for 5 nights (booked through Expedia) and no surprise fees when we departed. 5 day stay with clean towels everyday (not unusual for Italy hotels not to change sheets daily, but you will get any service if requested! Would definitely stay again and have already suggested hotel to others. Many people from around the world were staying at Hotel Joli at the same time. A real treat to meet them all. Reasonable price for October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Perfect location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The staff Character Location
Cons: Bathroom layout. Kettle in the rooms. Bar open.
Location: Lots of restaurants. Great tourist attractions Shops Short bus ride to the beach
Our room had character. Lovely pictures and feel to it. The only issue was the bathroom was very small and as we both have long legs we hit our knees on the bidet. We were offered a room change so they very accommodating. Our room was always cleaned daily. I did miss a kettle for tea and coffee. I would of liked the bar area to have been open although we understand it is seasonal. The breakfast area was pleasent with lots of choices for cakes mainly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we both had head colds so they filled a bowl with boiling water daily so we could steam, they even delivered it to the room. Overall the hotel was good and the location was perfect for us. I would recommended it and definately go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tre stelle scarse

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Buona la posizione in centro . Deludente la camera al pianoterra ,rumorosa ,sembrava di stare sulla strada.Il bagno piccolo scomodo senza bidet doccia datata.Dai commenti letti mi aspettavo decisamente altro...ma...