Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the port.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the room best. It felt calming and I enjoyed my time there.
Cons: If I had a room at the front of the hotel, as you have a little balcony.
Location: The port is is five minutes walk away and Piazza Marina which has lots of nice restaurants is also a few minutes walk from the hotel.
I stayed for three nights. I liked the hotel. The entrance to the road the hotel is located on is a little rough but overall the location is fine. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the bed is both comfortable and of a good size. The breakfast is more continental with pastries and filled rolls rather than a cooked breakfast. Although scrambled eggs and bacon were provided. I enjoyed most the bread rolls and the little filled rolls, they were delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Palermo;A city of contrasts

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Facilities were of a very good standard.It was quiet, and polite and Reception staff all had excellent English.Were helpfull with advice and support.
Cons: Wifi signal in bedrooms.Foyer/ground floor seemed to have enough signal
Location: PortaFelice is right by the waterfront.In the immediate area 'All life is here'.Select restaurants/baroque churches/popup street restaurants.Very safe
Stayed for 5 nights and did 3 trips out of the city and1 within.With one day for shopping.You will see such a range of achitectual styles and conditions of buildings.Sicilian people are friendly and generous,but only very few have spoken English. I had a great time 'soaking up' the city, and trips to Monreale,Valley of the Temples (Agrigento) and Corleone. I did these by my own research and interests, but well assisted by the reception staff at the Hotel.Couldn't see any 'tourist' agencies organising such day trips.Inland the countryside is beautiful. There are so many historical layers to this place, pick your favourite themes, and go for it.You'll not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark & Sue from Bay of Plenty, NZ

Boutique good quality hotel near the city centre

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Friendly staff, especially Anna on the desk and Paulo in the restaurant. Rooms excellent size and great air conditioning & lighting once you master the system. The breakfast included is first class, ask and they will serve an expresso from the batista as the Italians do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Scotland

Lovely hotel, close to marina and old town.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
This hotel was very comfortable for our two night stay at the end of a week in Sicily. Breakfast on the roof terrace was a great way to start the day. The staff gave us a warm welcome on arrival and were helpful throughout our stay. Room was spotless, bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barnes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the edge of the historic district.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Nice modern rooms in an older building. View from breakfast room of the hills surrounding the city.
Location: It is a few blocks walk to the main historic area. There is an interesting art museum very close by with Sicilian art from the 13th to 18th century.
Palermo would not be called a clean city--it is noisy as well. But the main historic area a few blocks away, the Cathedral, Capella and other sights made it a worthwhile experience overall. We were lucky to get a parking space out front. We chose the hotel because it was near the port where we took the ferry back to Naples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good night's sleep

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Wifi free
Cons: Noise
Location: Walking distance to the station
Noisy and I felt uneasy, but maybe because I found Palermo less comfortable than the county side. I didn't sleep well at all. l'm not keen on going back to Palermo. For an overnight stay the hotel was adequate but I'd consider it more a 3.5 star hotel. No late night room service or pool. Wifi in room was ok. Buffet breakfast was basic and satisfactory. Location is ok but would not walk around outside after dark. 15 mins walk to the train station. Not much tv to choose from. At a discount rate, it's ok. I'd try other hotels north of the train station if I had to go back to Palermo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

winter stay with a baby

Posted Jan 27, 2013
Pros: overall feel, in the old town on a narrow street, nicely decorated spacious room, very reasonably priced for the standard.The roof restaurant.
Cons: reception was under staffed and they talk too much!
Location: In the old town, close to Piazza Marina for food, near the Port, Forco Italia If coming over from the airport on the bus get off at the 'Port' stop
The room was spacious, probably ideal for couples but we stayed with a 4 months old baby for 2 nights, no access no space issues at all. The room was clean, neat with a balcony facing the road, can hear the cars/mopeds but not loud enough to bother. the restaurant on the roof/4th floor was cool and had a decent view of the city and the mountains beyond. Had a dinner once and was of good value, enjoyed the breakfast there too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M and C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com