Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reggio Emilia

Hotel strategico in centro storico a Palermo

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Posizione strategica, pieno centro storico a Palermo ma in una via interna che permette di non sentire troppi rumori. A 10 minuti da p.zza Politeama.
Location: Vicinissimo all'ingresso della Vucciria e ai corsi principali. A pochi metri ci sono molti buoni ristoranti e chiese poco conosciute ma bellissime.
Arrivati a Punta Raisi molto presto la mattina abbiamo raggiunto l'albergo in 20 minuti, da li abbiamo girato per la città sempre a piedi e raggiunto tutti i luoghi di interesse senza fatica. Abbiamo dedicato un giorno a visitare la Sicilia fuori Palermo e con una macchina a noleggio in un paio d'ore abbiamo raggiunto il centro dell'isola e la provincia di Enna, al rientro abbiamo visitato Monreale (splendida!) e siamo rientrati a Palermo in tempo per la cena. Il terzo giorno abbiamo di nuovo girato a piedi la città e la sera con una navetta comodissima che passa 2 volte ogni ora, da Piazza Politeama, siamo andati in aeroporto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hedemoraborfrom Hedemora

Supernöjda

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevlig personal, Trevligt familjärt hotell, Perfekt läge. Liten frukost. Bodde en vecka på hotellet, närma till alla sevärdheter, shopping mm. Närma till busshållplats för resa till badstrand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Maybe the Wifi
Location: Vucirria market, Via Maqueda for shopping and the evening passegiata, Quatro Canti and other historic buildings close by, the many restaurants.
Everything about the hotel was first class, quiet air conditioned rooms, great location, good breakfast, valet parking, helpful staff friendly service. Four of us, two couples, stayed 4 nights in September 2014 and this was our first stop on a trip around Sicily. Palermo is an amazing city, like an Italy on steroids, everything, the good and the bad, amplified. We enjoyed all of it, the people, the traffic, the markets, the historic old buildings and the food. Palermo was safe and we had nothing but positive experiences. We want to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel très bien placé

Posted Aug 31, 2014
bon accueil , parking fermé , wifi insuffisante , problème avec douche : filet d'eau
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Aug 30, 2014
L'hôtel est très bien placé. Proche de l'animation des resto et des magasins. La chambre spacieuse avec une grande salle de bain et un petit balcon. Propre. Le personnel est très accueillant et à l'écoute. Le petit déjeuner est très correct. On entend pas les chambres voisines. Le double vitrage couvre suffisamment le bruit de la rue via Roma qui est juste derrière. Je recommande cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Bon rapport qualité / Prix

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Le personnel et la chambre
Cons: Continuer à renover
Location: Très bien situer près du centre anciens, idéal pour découverte du vieux Palerme. Quartier de shopping. Restaurants proches ...
Hotel très bien situé dans Palerme pour visiter, se promener, faire du shopping, trouver des restaurants... Personnel très accueillant, agréable et prévenant. Chambre très spacieuse et de taille acceptable pour 4 personnes (famille). Certaines parties de l’hôtel sont vieillissantes mais toujours propres et bien entretenues, pour le prix et pour l'Italie c'est pas mal du tout. Attention situé dans une ruelle, il ne faut pas s'attendre à une grande luminosité
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Bon hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Le problème du wifi qui ne fonctionne que dans le hall
Hotel avec un bon emplacement pour visiter palerme Petit déjeuner satisfaisant Personnel accueillant et disponible Navette qui vous amène à la plage de mondello
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by filizfrom London, UK

This hotel sucks!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby appears welcoming, but the rooms are so bad! The bed was squeaking all the time, and was not comfy. The room was so old and tired it was depressing. There wasn't enough lamps or lighting. Not enough water was coming from the shower. This was a superior room so I can't imagine how the ordinary room is! Also, the hotel didn't let us know about the parking fee and city tax beforehand but last minute, when we were checking out. It is a city centre hotel, so it was very noisy at night (music or traffic noise, once until midnight on a Sunday!). I really don't understand how it got such good reviews!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steffrom london

nice no nonsense hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: basic, clean no-nonsense and slightly old fashioned style, quite dark and italianesque
Cons: wifi was totally rubbish, only sporadically available from one or two spots in the dining room, even when sitting directly next to the router.
Location: in an alley, next to a busy main road, but very central, once you get used to it quite pleasant and out of the midday sun.
central location, friendly staff. stayed for 6 nights , a pleasant base to retreat to after a day in the sicilian sun