Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from UK

Well-placed central hotel but old-fashioned

Posted Oct 24, 2013
This was a well placed and friendly hotel with helpful and welcoming staff. It had access to a roof terrace looking across the roofs of Palermo but otherwise was painted in dark brown with subdued light. This radically reduced the impact of the hotel overall. The absence of a fridge and room safe as standard in rooms was a drawback but the rooms themselves were clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geraldine from New Jersey, USA

Family reunion

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the hotel very late, tired and hungry. The owner met us and showed us to our room. Although it was very late and most restaurants were closed the owner went out of his way to walk us to a pizzeria that was approx 10 mins from the hotel . This hotel is centrally located and the delicious breakfast is included in the price. Would recommend staying in this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FC from New York

comfortable, gracious and central

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, close to historic center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Paris

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a nice place to stay. large room, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit, pastries, juice etc. Internet in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel. Location is not too bad. A bit of a walk to some places. A longer walk from the train or port...but not really and issue. The staff were kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff - we needed to print out boarding passes for Alitalia for following morning and Clarissa at Reception was great. Comfortable and clean room, TV, shower and air conditioning all good. Also free wifi in hall area was useful. Centrally located, good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Economic, good location, but run down.

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was a little disappointed with the general presentation of the Hotel. It was run down and the foyer had an unpleasant smell. The service was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. In comparison to other 3 star hotels in the area or for the price in comparison to a four star hotel it was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dror from Israel

location

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast, bath
Location: in the center
very good located very good located very good located
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location! Friendly staff!

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff went out of their way to help us with suggestions, reservations, and even the occasional translation and pronunciation advice! I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends! Thank you Hotel Posta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Romania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com