Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

No water!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: Good central location.
Half way during our stay there was no working water in the room. I had a friend staying with me for a few nights so I had booked a double room and the single person supplement was rather extortionate. Also, the air con dripped water. Overall, the only plus was that the wifi reception was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Becky from Manchester

Friendly hotel in good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night on a slightly whirlwind tour round Sicily. The staff were incredibly helpful and the room was comfortable. Toiletries were on the basic side but overall a good value hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: ....
Cons: Wifi accuracy, staff knowledge about the city
Location: Near Via Roma
We did not have a great experience with this hotel. First off it is very old. The elevator takes roughly 10 minutes when you press the call button, the wifi didn't work, and the staff was not helpful at all. They actually led us astray quite a few times. I would recommend finding a different place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek from Hong Kong

wonderful room

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
got upgraded to a suite. it was very nice very comfy. the staff are very friendly. the only thing is when i booked it breakfast was included but the staff said it wasnt when i checked in but at the end the breakfast wasnt charged after i contacted hotel.com. the suite was on 1st floor so it was a bit noisy but it wasnt too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from London, UK

Clean, friendly hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
A clean, friendly hotel in a central location. I'd recommend paying the extra charge for the buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer T. from NYC

Just Okay

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I guess the hotel was in an okay area, although I was only there for one night. The staff was really nice, but the room was really awful and nothing really made up for that. There were tiles loose on the floor of the room, and that is so easy to fix, but that was just left like that. The bathroom and room were clean, I think, but I couldn't really tell because of the poor upkeep. I would not stay here again, or recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was excellent for catching the ferry early in the morning (which we did!). Parking was a little tricky, but was managed with a little patience. The room was larger than most for the price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Nice Breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great deal. The rooms were cleaned every day and very comfortable. The breakfast was nice and included. Location was very convenient for all of the sites and for catching buses to the airport and the nearby beaches. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from England

Good central hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and available staff; great location for all major sights
Cons: room heating
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com