Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

fantastic place, fantastic position

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This is just such a great place to stay on all fronts but one - the restaurant is appalling. Jaded, antiquated, and stuck in time. Music and singers dating back to the 50/60's and food of a very average or poor standard. (Except breakfast which is generally ok). One can only assume that family commitments are involved in the food side of things as this is privately owned. The staff, who are fully aware, have tried to tell the manager but falls on deaf ears apparently. Shame because the position is great and the hotel/rooms/staff are fantastic. Don't be put off - restaurants galore in Cefalu 10/15 minutes down the road (10 minutes to anything but 15 to the better restaurants in the old town. You just might have to endure the horrible hotel music which may go on till 11.30-12.0 and you can get noisy kids coming from a nearby nightclub on Fri/Sat nights also. Pool deep all along and not suitable for kids at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fantastic hotel with beautiful views!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
After travelling through Palermo via train me and my partner were spectictal about how nice Cefalu would be and the accommodation. On arrival to the hotel we were amazed how close you where to the (private) beach! The hotel staff were wonderful, friendly and tried there up most to satisfy us especially with speaking English. We only had breakfast however the buffet selection catered for all. The bedrooms had all the essentials, good size shower, clean towels, hair dryer, comfy bed and a sea view balcony. In summary really would recommend this gem of a hotel in a beautiful part of Sicily!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R and J. from Sevenoaks

Good room

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely pool and surroundings, food adequate. Pleasant quiet location but you need a car. Its a 20 minute walk to the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

APPRAISAL HOLIDAY AT OF HOTEL TOURIST - CEFALU

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly, efficient, helpful staff.
Cons: The self service cooked breakfast was always cold, even when freshly placed.
Location: Location was about 2 km. from the town, but the beach was just across the road. Not much to do except explore the town.
There were no hiccoughs. Everything was pretty much as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location and free parking
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Located on the main street. Cathedral, restaurants and shopping nearby
This hotel is located in the centre of town near the action. Parking in front of the hotel is free and available - a rarity in this part of the world. Helpful staff and an excellent restaurant on the lower floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gryppetype from Wiltshire

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located a comfortable stroll from the centre of the town and most of the restaurants/shops etc. It is directly on the road, but this was not very busy. Right across the road is the very pleasant sandy beach backed by a good 'promenade'. The hotel has an excellent, large, pool and a pleasant sun/shade bathing area beside it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine, not brilliant, and we cannot comment on the dining as we never eat lunch or dinner at the hotel. Suspect it could get a bit noisy in high season as it is next to both a disco/nightclub and a camping area; neither of these were in operation during our stay. All in all a very pleasant stay of 3 nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

VISITED HOMETOWN AFTER 23 YEARS....

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
MADE RESERVATION 4 MONTHS EARLIER AND REQUESTED A FRONT ROOM WITH SEA VIEW.... WHEN WE GOT THERE THEY PUT US IN A ROOM IN THE BACK WHICH HAD A FOUL SEWER SMELL AND NO VIEW AT ALL..... AFTER WE COMPLAINED WE WERE GIVEN A ROOM ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE HOTEL WITH PARTIAL VIEW OF THE CITY AND NO SEA VIEW... IN ADDITION THE HOTEL IS NOTHING LIKE THE ADVERTISMENT....DURING OUR TRIP TO NORTHEN ITALY WE STAYED IN 9 DIFFERENT HOTELS AND TOURIST WAS BY FAR THE WORST....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THE ROOM HAD A VERY BAD ODOR AND EVEN WITH KEEPING THE WINDOW/DOOR OPEN ALL DAY AND NIGHT IT STILL HAD A VERY BAD SMELL. THE VIEW FROM THE ROOM WAS AMAZING AND THE MAN AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY HELPFUL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia

Great view of gorgeous town, bot of a walk to town

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel has great views of the ocean and town and has a small beach in front. It is a 15 minute walk to town but it is an easy walk along the ocean. Service was friendly. Hotel was clean and well kept up although the elevator worked only some of the time. The hidden treasure of the hotel is the swallows that nest above the balconies that peak out at guests before beautifully flying away over the ocean.