Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for an airport layover

Posted Jun 10, 2013
This is an excellent, reasonably priced hotel to stay overnight for an early flight at the nearby Palermo Airport. It has easy access and a very helpful staff for American travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for a business or tourist traveli

Posted Nov 30, 2012
The hotel was very convenient to the airport. More importantly, as an american traveling in Sicily, the staff was extremely efficient and spoke very good english. They were very caring and excellent service. There was an excellent and bountiful breakfast; the dinner was above the quality one would expect. The price was extremely reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

close to airport, surprising jewel

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to Palermo airport - a great stop coming or going. Close to very nice public beach. Lots of secured parking. Beautiful architecture & landscape design & has all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gajendra

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
My Wife stayed there for a day, staff were excellent in service! They made sure my wife and our daughter were completely taken care of in a foreign country. Kudos to the team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

near to airport

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although near to airport and a nice hotel, the transportation to/from the airport (by taxi) is very expensive. It would have been nearly as easy and much cheaper to stay in Palermo before an early morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Marietta GA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbia MD

Fantastic Service

Posted Oct 24, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Magaggiari. The room was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet when the balcony doors were closed. Breakfast was adequate, but the people at this hotel were extremely helpful. The lovely desk clerk not only helped us with sightseeing options, but spent an hour trying to help us out with a problem we were experiencing with Fed Ex. She went far beyond our expectations to help us and her efforts were greatly appreciated. Others were very friendly and courteous. We would definitely visit here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and close to airport after a long flight. Was not close to other restaurants so we had to eat at the hotel. The food was good but small portions and expensive. Overall it was a good experience and we would stay there again.