Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amalfi

Centralissimo hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Comodo hotel a due passi dal teatro massimo.staff molto efficiente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

Hotel very close to a lot of amenities

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: staff is very helpful specially Francesca. ideal location.
Cons: should really think about a place to have breakfast.In the room not ideal,table too small.open buffet, fresh juice etc
Location: location right outside a theater, ticket office for bus etc.restaurant shopping lots of sightseeing nearby.
had a problem with shower, water leaks out when showering. nearly slipped.could have had a nasty accident. leaked all the way to the carpet in the room was never properly fixed. breakfast table too small,limited as you cant really choose and it is served in your room. i would have preferred a buffet.and more choices. you can ask what you want and hope they have it. hotel reception staff is excellent specially Francesca. As for a 4 star hotel, i reserve judgement on that. i have been to a lot of hotels most 5 star but the 4 star had a lot more facilities. location wise brilliant. everything is within walking distance. Carrefour supermarket, restaurants shopping sightseeing all near by and loads of markets specially fruits and vegs. Port is nearby too. disappointed with my room as when the person next door showers it gets very noisy as the water hits the plastic tray.very annoying if you are asleep.it wakes you up. it needs a good lookover to make sure the shower and things are in good working order., but it is a good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vitafrom Houston

Trip to Sicily

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TIMOTHYfrom Brisbane

Wonderful staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the rooms are on the first floor. There is no lift, but the wonderful staff helped us with our luggage when we arrived and when we left. We had a clean, spacious, well-equipped room with a balcony overlooking Massimo Theatre. The position is in the historical centre, but also only a few blocks from modern Palermo. An excellent breakfast was brought to our room by the friendly staff. On the afternoon of my birthday, we were brought 2 slices of delicious cake. The staff were always friendly and helpful and gave us tourist information and recommended excellent restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Very central.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast! Staff friendly. Very helpful re printing boarding passes, bar facilities, knowledgeable about local amenities and transport links.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Central Palermo. Good for exploring city on foot.
Hotel staff very helpful. Breakfast excellent. Location good. The safe in our room wasn't working and was not mended during our stay but was not a major concern Try NOT to arrive by car on a saints day, the roads are all closed off!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

the stay st this hotel was great

Posted Oct 10, 2014
the hotel staffs are very lovely,kind and work hard.available for 24 hour.the hotel locates perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great location in central Palermo

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The location and the grand style are attractive, even though there are just a few rooms.
Cons: There's no lift so plan to have the porter take your bags up from the street.
Location: Many of the major tourist sites are within 15 minutes easy walk of the hotel, including splendid churches, but the street itself is the key attraction
Really helpful and courteous staff and nice facilities make this a very pleasant hotel. Aircon at night was definitely a major plus as the heat is inescapable, not to mention the street noise. The location across the road from the famous opera house is very central and easy walking distance to many key attractions, plus there are many bars and restaurants in nearby lanes. The breakfast, to order, is excellent - both American style and Italian style as per your preference. The only downside was late-night noise from the café downstairs, which stopped when the hotel concierge asked them to be quiet!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivianafrom Rimini

Attenzione alla proposta "cambio albergo"

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dopo aver prenotato e addebitatoci due notti, ci hanno telefonato dicendo che non avevano disponibilità di camere e ci hanno proposto il soggiorno presso un loro altro albergo di uguale categoria. Ci siamo trovati in un albergo degli anni 60 mai ristrutturato con condizionatore che perdeva acqua perchè la tanica di raccolta acqua era piena.... colazione con pane raffermo e prosciutto cotto per pessimi toast. Pagamento allo stesso prezzo di quello prenotato di categoria ovviamente superiore. Per cui fate attenzione: se vi propongo cambio albergo, scappate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jozseffrom Sentrum

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint hotel som ligger sentralt , hyggelige jenter/damer som ga oss kjempe service..Noe slitt hotel men helt greit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com