Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Very nice hotel with helpful staff. Nice bar and drinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rome

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Personale disponibile. Possibilità di ritardare il check-out in attesa dell'imbarco in fine pomeriggio. Buon ristorante. Bollitore in camera.
Cons: garage un po' caro.
Location: Centrale
Notte riposante in un ambiente piacevole dopo un lungo viaggio in Sicilia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MILANO

Albergo tranquillo, ristorazione ottima!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Pulito e tranquillo.
Cons: Abbiamo chiesto noleggio delle bici ma che non c'era.ù
Location: Posizione tranquillo, vicino al Parco Inglese e poco distante dal centro.
Abbiamo trascorso 3 gg a Palermo; un sole splendente e faceva molto caldo. Abbiamo visitato ogni angolo.. forse il piu bello era Monreale... Pochi acquisti, solo la marmellata di limone siciliano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Will come again

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Not all members of staff are up to the standard of 4* hotel
Location: Everything in Palermo is within walking distance.
We spent a week at the end of April and enjoyed very much everything in Palermo including the Excelsior Palace Hotel. Hotel is an excellent example of the architecture at the end of 19th century with beautiful halls, huge breakfast room(s) with beautiful Venetian glass chandeliers. It gives the impression of a real palace. Food at the restaurant and also buffet breakfast were superb. Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful avenues, could get a bit noisy on Friday and Saturday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great location, clean hotel and would recommend it

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Major city sights can be reached by a good walk or bus city bus system
The hotel was very easy to reach by the airport bus (just two min walk from the stop). Excellent breakfast and clean room and bath room. Sights are within walking distance, a great disturbance CinCin restorante is just 3 min walk from the hotel. I would highly recommend ethis hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Central location.. Sense of grandeur

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Lovely old hotel .. Room was alas on corner and noisy traffic but got used to it. Breakfasts amazing amd late check out welcome. Easy to walk everywhere. Try new organic cafe opposite Bioesseri ..amazing cappuccinos and cakes..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RM

Non adeguato il servizio del ristorante

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Colazione
Cons: Ristorante
Location: Posizione ottima e centrale, ma poco servita di altri ristoranti
Purtroppo è la terza o quarta volta che utilizzo questo hotel. Credo che non ci sarà una prossima. Manca il WI-FI gratis. A pagamento ed è oneroso. Buona la colazione, ma poco insonorizzate le camere. Ristorante bocciato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Un peu vieillot mais bon hôtel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Le confort de la chambre. Le calme
Cons: Le restaurant
Location: Excentré mais agréable
Un séjour agreable tant que l'on ne fréquente pas son restaurant assez ridicule menu inchangé où on vous fait manger du porc avec des couverts a poisson !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uitgeest

Mooi klassiek hotel, goede ligging in centrum

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: De inrichting en sfeer van dit prachtige hotel is geweldig! De kamers zijn mooi. Het dineren is een belevenis! Vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: Als gasten om 9:45 komen ontbijten , dan niet alles al weghalen omdat het bijna tijd is. Ons ontbijt was niet incl. en betalen toch ook 15 euro p.p.
Location: De lokatie is geweldig. Vlakbij prachtige parken, mooie winkelstraat, vlakbij Teatro de Massimo en vele andere mooie bezienswaardigheden.
Bij inchecken waren wij niet helemaal tevreden over onze kamer en hebben meteen bij de receptie een andere kamer gekregen en die was uitstekend. Wij arriveerden pas om 02:00 uur vanwege oponthoud op het vliegveld en dan is het jammer dat er na 11 uur s'avonds geen roomservice is te verkrijgen. Het ontbijt is zeer goed en uitgebreid, dat wij eerste dag arriveerden waren wij pas om 9:45 in het restaurant en werd er al een aantal dingen weggehaald. Dit werd wel heel goed opgepakt door Leoponaldo en wij willen hem een groot compliment geven voor zijn professionaliteit en service. Het avond eten is heel goed en de prijs/kwaliteit prima. De bediening in het restaurant is uitstekend. Nadat onze terugreis was geannuleerd hebben wij nog een nacht bijgeboekt in dit hotel. De dames bij de receptie waren zeer behulpzaam en wij kregen een mooie kamer. Ook de concierges zijn heel behulpzaam en vriendelijk.