Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

A ladies long weekend away

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, views, pool and location all superb
Cons: Updated rooms
Location: Bars, restaurants and great beach all within walking distance. Easy to catch a bus into Palermo and taxis available outside the hotel.
We stayed for 4 days and had a wonderful time. The staff were very helpful, rooms were clean and spacious and the breakfast had a variety of items to suit. This was an economy priced hotel but suited all our needs with spectacular views of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Norfolk

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parts of hotel need improvement corridor walls carpets needed updating no Internet in room as identified no bathrobes in room pool was not in use and booked for pool restaurant was excellent staff excellent really professional and nothing to much trouble especially waiters in restaurant environment in communal areas and gardens great area very relaxed used bus service to palermo and was ideal distance from main area to travel mondello is lovely very rustic
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richie from s jersey

nice placed

Posted Sep 5, 2013
hotel was nice old but quaint staff very friendly only had breakfast there it was so so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hisham from Ireland

great potential

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
could be better,more shelves are needed in the room,limited breakfast, OK service,wish there was more suggestions from front office of attractions around ,after all i will be back ,hope to improve the small things that adds to the stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M from London

Good for the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a lovely weekend in Modello with the convenience to the beach from my hotel, Mondello Palace. The staff is very accommodating however I wish the hotel will update the dated premise, in my opinion it is time.
2 out of 5
by Michele from England, UK

A disappointing experience

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Its situation in Mondello
Cons: The smell in our room
Location: Mondello is a lovely fishing port
We were disappointed by three things : 1. Our bedroom smelt of drains 2. Our view of the sea was hampered by an enormous terrace in front with decrepit tiling 3. The swimming-pool was empty! We were not informed of this in advance. In addition the hotel was not welcoming. For instance we could not get any restaurant food upon our arrival which was only 9.30 pm. There was no room service. Also we could not go directly through the garden to the beach as the hotel gate was always locked. The beach is not exclusive to the hotel; it is a normal Italian private beach which could be accessed by anyone else for 10 euros. This hotel was really very expensive for what it was .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was absolutely wonderful. Thank you very-very much!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
A bit grim from the outside, and could do with a little more TLC but we had a lovely two night stay here. The breakfast is very tasty, the reception staff were very helpful, and the pool is heavenly, with an attendant cleaning it constantly. The loungers are amongst the most comfortable I have come across! Perhaps not quite worth a 5 star rating, but would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DWH

Summary of (adequate) stay in June 2012

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great Mondello location, which is an excellent alternative to Palermo during the very hot summer months. Everything is within walking distance of the hotel and the bus stop for the bus into Palermo (#806) is right outside of the hotel. Rooms facing the sea have fabulous views. However, the Terraza building across the street had a party the Saturday night we were there and the thumping bass made sleep difficult if you are a light sleeper. The hotel room itself was very basic and threadbare but generally clean. The airconditioner kept the room barely cool enough to sleep without any covers but the room was unpleasantly warm during the day. There is a huge swimming pool, perfect for hot summer days, with a really nice lifeguard/poolman on duty. Although the pool is supposed to close at 6pm (a ridiculously early hour for the summer months), he kept it open everyday until the majority of the guests had left - usually around 6:45pm. The hotel's desk staff is lovely and helpful but sometimes there was no one on duty who spoke English; things like getting directions to a local restauarant for dinner then became very challenging. Overall, I would rate the Mondello Palace a 2.5 or 3 star hotel.