Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LB

Great location with friendly staff in Palermo

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: As mentioned the property is showing some signs of wear and tear but nothing major but overall very good. I enjoyed my stay.
Location: Definitely consider taking the train to Cefalu' for the day. I also recommend going to Monte Pellegrino and Mondello Beach.
The hotel was exactly as expected. The location is within easy walking distance to the train station, city center, and the restaurant district. I did notice some minor signs of wear and tear but I will certainly stay at this hotel again the next time I am in Palermo. The breakfast buffet was good and adequate. Compared to the competition I think it offers the best value to quality ratio. I would walk back from the restaurant district or from sightseeing to the hotel between 10:30 and 11:00 at night, did not see any suspicious behavior and always felt safe. Palermo is no different than any other large city in Europe or the United States - just use common sense and you should be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julien

Hotel close to amenities

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for 3 business trips. Hotel is close to amenities. Facilities are good with restaurant on-site. Breakfast selection is typical European with some variation. Dinner menu is limite but food is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean and comfortable (except elevators)

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Easy free parking. Good breakfast included. Would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Great base for sightseeing

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in a nice location and is a good base for sightseeing The swimming pool is clean and well managed and is a lovely amenity to cool off from the August sunshine. The staff were very helpful and even found us another room when we checked in (there was a leak in our original room) The breakfast buffet was also lovely with a good selection of food Thanks to all your team
3 out of 5
Recommended
by KN from London

Average

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room has modern decor, but finish quality is bad and material used is cheap. shower and sink leaking at the egdes. Toilet seat is higher than normal, strange and uncomfortable. What a weird thing to do to refurbish the swimming pool during the summer period?! Dont be fool by the pic, no swimming pool right now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Business Trip

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is undergoing a revamp and as such the swimming pool was closed. My room appeared to be in an older part of the hotel even, but was still clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from London, UK

Great hotel to visit Palermo

Posted Sep 27, 2012
The location is really convenient - close to the train station and a shuttle bus stop to the airport. The only disadvantage is a long distance to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad and Tired hotel in good location

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was better than many complimentary buffets and had a wide range of selection.
Cons: Stained walls and carpet, very tired looking fittings.
Looked as though it had once been a nice 4 star hotel. but besides the reception and restaurant area it was looking distinctly tired, with stained carpets, broken balcony door locks and a lack of water between 11am and 7pm.... needs some considerable renovations to return it to a decent hotel.
1 out of 5
by Anna from London

The worst "hotel experience" in my life

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: breakfast
Location: Location OK but far from perfect...
That was the worst "hotel experience" in my life. Hotel is dirty, old, dated. I have no idea how they got 4 stars because for me it was just hostel standard. Decord and furniture from early 70, dump in the bathroom and the bath so disgusting that I was afraid to take a shower... Plus unfriendly staff with very poor English. The only good thing was breakfast - wery nice and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from UK

great find !

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Really clean and lovey hotel, staff spoke english well and were very helpful. Its close to the Central Station about a 20 min walk from there, it has a pool ;) and its right on the beach front, you cant swim as its a harbour but you can walk along it and there is lots to do along the shore, lots of good resturants nearby and bars too, it was perfect for us as we stayed one night, spent loads of time by the pool and even got a late checkout which didnt cost that much at all.