Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sergio

Monreale is the best

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excielent, only the brqeakfast wil be improved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anonymous

Quaint and great view

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a wonderful view of Palermo and the sea below. Our room was large and had everything we needed. The people are nice but don't always understand English. Your must let the quaintness be charming or it will just seem outdated. Their breakfast was better than average with the usual pastries, etc., but also some meat, cheese and egg casserole. The hotel was very difficult to find even with our GPS. The church in Monrealle is fabulous and a must see if you're in this part of the world; however, the driving (streets are ridiculously narrow and congested) and nonexistent parking would make me recommend you stay elsewhere. Palermo driving is a breeze compared to this. But if you insist on staying here, the hotel provides an escape from the madness (if you can find it)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom France

Hotel in Monreale. Close to Palermo.Gorgious view

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Beltsville, Maryland

Hotel Carrubella - Top of mountain

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel had minimal facilities and you must walk a kilometer to the square for restaurants. It is also very hard to find, even with a GPS. However, the breakfast seating, when outside, looks out over the whole valley and makes any problems worth it. Also, it is in Monreale, close to the Norman Cathedral, and not in Palermo, with all the traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire, UK

CONVENIENT LOCATION

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Follow the signs for the hotel very carefully as Monreale is a one-way nightmare. The rooms are rather tired-looking and could do with a complete refurbishment, especially in the bathroom. The view of Palermo from the balcony was unnerving. The bread at breakfast was dreadful. Very convenient for the centre of Monreale and the amazing cathedral. Good place to stay for visiting Palermo - use the bus service from the centre of town as driving is a nightmare in Palermo and there is no parking. All in all - not bad for a two-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachelfrom London

Lovely tranquil retro hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2011
We stayed for one night only to visit the cathedral and take some breathing space away from the bustle of Palermo where we were based. The hotel was a little further out of town than we had anticipated but it was a nice ten minute stroll up the hill and being removed from the bustle of the town centre it was very peaceful. Our room was very pleasant with a big square window overlooking the great valley leading down to Palermo and the sea. We didn't have a balcony but we had booked on a tight budget and didn't mind foregoing that. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Lovely buffet breakfast with fresh fruit, assorted pastries,yoghurt, cereal, rolls, cheeses and meats. Nice 70s interior with little homely details. I wished we had booked for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A & Cfrom Wirral, UK

Excellent View, Great Location, Needs a bit of TLC

Posted Sep 8, 2011
This is a very friendly hotel, but lacking a little TLC. It's simple and comfortable, and well positioned for the tourist parts of Monreale. With a bit of investment it could be top notch (e.g. our light switch had a loose connection, the fridge was broken, the Internet was strangely configured and so wouldn't work; the a/c had a mind of its own) - but none of this proved to be particularly important - and we enjoyed our stay very much. If you don't expect too much then it won't disappoint you. If you're looking for luxury and hassle-free tourism then this isn't the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Picardie

Hotel a renover

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel 3 étoiles surévalué L'accueil et le personnel est sympa et serviable. Le petit déjeuné est correct .L'hotel est situé en hauteur mais on y accede par de petites rues difficiles pour le croisement de 2 véhicules.Le mobilier de la chambre est vieillot et la douche minuscule, les toilettes sont coincés entre le bidet et le lavabot , on peut a peine s'assoir. Dommage car il est proche de la cathedrale mais pour le prix ça laisse a désirer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Montpellier

PALERMO HOTEL CARRUBELLA MONREALE: le charme

Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
A deux pas à pieds du Duomo de MONREALE. Une situation extraordinaire dominant Palerme et sa baie, dont vous profitez de la fenêtre de votre chambre et de la terrasse ensoleillée où vous prendrez votre petit déjeuner. Le charme suranné de décorations siciliennes anciennes (tableaux, mosaiques). Un accueil souriant, affable et courtois, bien à l'image de la Sicile. Précisons, si vous êtes en voiture, que vous pourrez tranquillement visiter Monreale tandis que votre voiture sera en sécurité au parking de l'hôtel. Vous comprenez, je pense que nous avons gardé le meilleur souvenir de notre passage et que nous ne pouvons que vous inviter à profiter du charme de cet hôtel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels.com