Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yokohama

宮殿!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: 建物と人
Cons: B&Bですが、タオル類をもう少し頑張って頂けたら嬉しいです。
Location: 駅近、4分くらい。 クアットロカンティ、プレトーリア広場・マラトーナ教会は極近。 シチリア州立美術館、近代美術館などへも近いです。 マッシモ劇場にも。
とにかく建物が素晴らしい! 創りものでない本物のParazzoです。 居室部分もまた、予想を超える広さ・部屋数。 宿の主人も、求めれば 街歩きからシチリアの美術まで広い見識を伝えてくれます。 マッシモ劇場の席種のお薦めには、経験とクラスの重みを感じました! 空港からのバスで来ても簡単ですし、フェリーで着く港からでもタクシーで安価です。 安いし、観光の中心地ですし、近くには美味しいレストランは幾つもあるし、パレルモを愛する皆さんに強くお薦めします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Palatsliknande med fantastiska takmålningar.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Mottagandet.
Cons: En skyllt med namnet på b&b mot gatan skulle vara bra. Lite svårt att hitta.
Location: Bra läge nära tågstationen.
Underbart mottagande av värdparet. Fantastiska salar och rum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Véroniquefrom Paris

Charme fou

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié l'accueil de Giovanni et aussi celui de Marissa qui a gardé notre fille de 3 ans pour nous permettre une sortie au Theatro Massimo (à quelques minutes de là). Sans hésiter nous séjournerons encore au Palazzo Montevago quand nous retournerons en Sicile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pacofrom valencia España

Vivir en un Palazzo !!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Bristol

Highlight of our stay in Sicily

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The reviews aren't wrong, this is an actual palace in the heart of Palermo which has been lovingly retored by the owner who is happy to give you a tour. We were travelling as a family of four and were given a large two bed apartment with, large kitchen, dining room, lounge and huge roof terrace. The owner is incredibly charming and treats you like a house guest, breakfast is served in the original old dining room at a tabel that could sit twenty. We stayed on our last night after a week in Sicily having arrived late from Syracuse and flew out the following morning which was a real shame as we could have stayed the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob

Amazing

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Words can not explain this place. You are staying in your own palace. We had the apartment for two couples and it was great. The owner is very gracious and have him give you a tour of the palace. He has furnished it with amazing antiques and he can tell you the history of each piece. Each room has amazing restored frescos on the ceilings with amazing chandeliers and appointments. I can only imagine the investment this owner has put in this to create a museum in itself. And the with home made pastries was great. The location is easy to find the address on the building but you hare to ring the bell to get the doors open and on a busy street so just pull the car onto the sidewalk and then get out and ring bell to get gate opened. The you have great secure courtyard parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom San Francisco

Wonderful apartment

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second trip to Palermo and we rent apartments to take advantage of the wonderful markets. We rented the Montevago apartment, which is huge! The terrace was wonderful and we were able to grill outside and enjoy wine in the evenings. The bathroom is small but modern. The kitchen is very functional and if there is anything not there, the owners will provide from their own kitchen. The highlight of the apartment were the owners, who were so courteous, charming and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to Palermo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcfrom Basel

Wohnen im Palazzo

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Es ist einfach nur schön!
Cons: An diesem Ort sicher nicht.
Location: Mitten im Zentrum von Palermo
Man würde nie für möglich halten, was sich hinter der Fassade dieses Hauses für ein fantastischer Palast verbirgt. An anderen Orten haben wir für so etwas für die Besichtigung Eintritt bezahlt, hier haben wir darin gewohnt. Herr Ferara ist charmanter, zuvor kommender Gastgeber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by clausfrom DK

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
fantastisk sted, tænk at kunne bo på et slot midt i Palermo. Hvert rum var i sig selv en oplevelse, at kunne spise morgenmad i en af salene var en oplevelse ud over det sædvanlige
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karin

Underbar oas med perfekt läge

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Bästa boendet under hela Sicilienvistelsen. Kan absolut rekommendera detta boende, särskilt lägenheten med stor terass.