Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Palazzo Pantaleo

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: The entire historic center of Palermo is within walking distance and the major city bus lines that criss-cross the city have stops within a half block
Palazzo Pantaleo has my highest praise. It's a bed and breakfast hotel - only six rooms. It is owned and operated by Giuseppe Scaccianoce, who was born and raised along with his 5 siblings in what he refers to as his "house." The B&B is perfectly located - right in the historic center of the city, and on all the major bus lines. It is very peaceful, as it's set back a block from the street noise. I arrived early, and the regular rooms had not yet been cleaned. So Giuseppe gave me a suite that was located a floor above the level where the six rooms are situated. I gained access by this narrow, body-width, winding staircase. I had a living room (with flat-screen TV), kitchen, separate bathroom, and a huge bedroom (with another flat-screen TV). And then there was another narrow, body-width staircase that took me to my own private terrazza on the rooftop. Up there I was able to watch the starlings (called rondini here) race around the courtyard; how they avoided colliding with the walls, or me, is a mystery. Giuseppe personally prepares and lovingly oversees the complimentary morning breakfast array of meats, cheeses, bread, pastries, fruits, and juices. He is also a wealth of information when it comes to what to see in Palermo and how to see it. It's like having your own personal tour guide. Giuseppe is genuinely interested in insuring that your stay at his establishment is a pleasant one. He is a charming gentleman, and I will always treasure having met him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Triple Room - Plenty of Space

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: great location, including very close to airport shuttle drop-off and Hop On- op Off tours.
Three ladies spent three nights: excellent AC, lots of chilled water , huge bath towels, working Internet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, ca

No frills, but Value for the money.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Better lighting inside room
Location: Near Massimo theater
Trying to find the exact location on foot trailing a suitcase is challenging. Only a helpful stranger relieved our frustration by pointing us in the right direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by giuseppe scaccianoce, Hotel Management
You give us three stars only for the fact that you are not adept at finding our site, which has been well stated in the email that we send to all our guests. You have a great sense of responsibility. Thanks and Regards Giuseppe Scaccianoce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a find

Posted May 25, 2014
This place is in the perfect location just off the street so there is no noise. You can walk to almost everything that you want to see and good restaurants in the area too. The owner is amazingly helpful and funny. The rooms are surprisingly large, not the most modern but very clean and nice. Breakfast was plentiful and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very enjoyable stay in this lovely, small "family-run" hotel, expertly managed by Giuseppe who looks after his guests very well. Very comfortable and characterful large room which was a real treat. Excellent breakfasts too. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda and Tony from Sheffield, UK

Ideal city venue

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Its cleanliness, spaciousness and convenience for signtseeing
Cons: Perhaps armchairs in the rooms
Location: Situated between the modern town and the ancient city centre - very good for the museums and churches, also the theatres. Close to airport bus stop.
Guiseppe is a charming and helpful host. The Palazzo is very convenient for the city sights, restaurants and the airport bus. The rooms are very quiet, large and spotlessly clean. The beds very comfortable with crisp white cotton sheets and fluffy duvets. The bathrooms are spacious and the towels large and lots of hot water.The central heating was excellent and very adjustable - there is airconditioning too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2014 by giuseppe scaccianoce, Hotel Management
Dear Linda and Tony, I hope you are well. I do not know how to thank you for the wonderful review you wrote. These beautiful words gratify me very much, because even though it not seems, is very hard work every day. Thanks again so many affectionate greetings. Giuseppe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Adelaide, South Australia

Warm welcome in Palermo

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly welcome and the owner's preparedness to do that bit extra for his guests. Beautiful rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central. Easy walk to interesting places e.g. Teatro Massimo.
Although we were only able to stay here one night, Guiseppe, the owner, welcomed us warmly and took care of car parking for us. We had to leave very early the next morning and thus were not expecting breakfast, but Guiseppe was there at the crack of dawn and so was breakfast! The rooms themselves are beautiful, well kept and spacious. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2014 by giuseppe scaccianoce, Hotel Management
I hope you are well. I do not know how to thank you for the wonderful review you wrote. These beautiful words gratify me very much, because even though it not seems, is very hard work every day. I hope to meet you one next time and have you back guests for a few more days. Thanks again so many affectionate greetings. Giuseppe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant bed and breakfast. Good location.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles & Anna from Gloucestershire UK

Good and central.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Located in central Palermo with most of the attactions and restaurants close by.
Good B&B that is situated very centrally in Palermo. Giuseppe was the perfect host providing an excellent breakfast and was helpful with his local knowledge, he even helped us to check in for our return flights. On top of everything our room was really large and had a fridge stocked with water, air conditioning asnd a safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com