Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth , Australia

Traditional Sicilian charm and hospitality

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness, brightness and cleanliness were impressive. It was also very easy to access from the airport shuttle bus stop ( Teatro Politeamo).
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location - an historic building in an ancient courtyard just off the busy shopping street. Explore the amazing architecture of Palermo.
Palazzo Pantaleo's debonaire owner manager, Guiseppe, ensures that his guests are warmly welcomed and accommodated. The room I had was bright, cheerful and exceptionally spacious - the most spacious hotel I experienced in my 4 weeks in Europe. There was a traditional Sicilian cultural atmosphere which was a wonderful start to my visit to the deep south. It was very nice to be made to feel so welcome. It was like being a guest in a private home. Thank you Guiseppe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palermo B&B

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Charming settings
Location: Right on the border of the old city, walking distance to any place you want to go
Very good B&B in a very conviniient location, steps to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Location, location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Well appointed large clean rooms in a convenient quiet location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to shops & restaurants. Very easy access to & from the airport.
Giuseppe is a fine host, reserved, with a dry sense of humor. He provides good suggestions for sites to see & restaurants. Breakfast is a spread of fruit, cakes, yogurt and more. The rooms are large, well decorated, with large clean bathrooms. Being in the heart of Palermo, this Palazzo is surprisingly quiet being off the street. You are a 2 min walk from the bus stop to & from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, England

A gem in Palmero

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room and facilities and the location.
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely Palazzo. Gussepi the owner is a lovely man who is very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful, every detail is perfect. Breakfast was super and plentiful. Palazzo Pantaleo is a lovely calm place to stay in this vibrant city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Petersfield hants

Lovely city centre family hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
There had been a mix up with our rooms which did not bode well and eventually we were offered rooms which I suspect are not normally used. Giussepe however was so apologetic and did everything in his power to put things right. He discounted our bill and even gave me a lift to the station to pick up a rental car. If staying in Palermo, would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, Nevada

Palazzo Pantaleo

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: The entire historic center of Palermo is within walking distance and the major city bus lines that criss-cross the city have stops within a half block
Palazzo Pantaleo has my highest praise. It's a bed and breakfast hotel - only six rooms. It is owned and operated by Giuseppe Scaccianoce, who was born and raised along with his 5 siblings in what he refers to as his "house." The B&B is perfectly located - right in the historic center of the city, and on all the major bus lines. It is very peaceful, as it's set back a block from the street noise. I arrived early, and the regular rooms had not yet been cleaned. So Giuseppe gave me a suite that was located a floor above the level where the six rooms are situated. I gained access by this narrow, body-width, winding staircase. I had a living room (with flat-screen TV), kitchen, separate bathroom, and a huge bedroom (with another flat-screen TV). And then there was another narrow, body-width staircase that took me to my own private terrazza on the rooftop. Up there I was able to watch the starlings (called rondini here) race around the courtyard; how they avoided colliding with the walls, or me, is a mystery. Giuseppe personally prepares and lovingly oversees the complimentary morning breakfast array of meats, cheeses, bread, pastries, fruits, and juices. He is also a wealth of information when it comes to what to see in Palermo and how to see it. It's like having your own personal tour guide. Giuseppe is genuinely interested in insuring that your stay at his establishment is a pleasant one. He is a charming gentleman, and I will always treasure having met him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by giuseppe scaccianoce, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, I do not know how to thank you for this wonderful review. I do not know if I really deserve it, but I'm very grateful to you, because these wonderful reviews determine the success of my small hotel. I hope one day to meet you and to have you again home. I thank you again, and I offer you my best wishes. Giuseppe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Triple Room - Plenty of Space

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: great location, including very close to airport shuttle drop-off and Hop On- op Off tours.
Three ladies spent three nights: excellent AC, lots of chilled water , huge bath towels, working Internet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bay area, ca

No frills, but Value for the money.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Better lighting inside room
Location: Near Massimo theater
Trying to find the exact location on foot trailing a suitcase is challenging. Only a helpful stranger relieved our frustration by pointing us in the right direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by giuseppe scaccianoce, Hotel Management
You give us three stars only for the fact that you are not adept at finding our site, which has been well stated in the email that we send to all our guests. You have a great sense of responsibility. Thanks and Regards Giuseppe Scaccianoce
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Hutchinson Island

best location in Palermo

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Gracious host. Best breakfast and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a find

Posted May 25, 2014
This place is in the perfect location just off the street so there is no noise. You can walk to almost everything that you want to see and good restaurants in the area too. The owner is amazingly helpful and funny. The rooms are surprisingly large, not the most modern but very clean and nice. Breakfast was plentiful and good.