Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel in the centre of city

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The girls in the reception very helpfull.
Location: Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of city. You can walk around old town and discover history all day.
Very friendly staff, ready to give advise. Reception is open 24hr, and bus to airport is next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eddie & ann from staten island n.y.

great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice breakfast,friendly,helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by Victoria from California

Disappointed....Would NOT RECOMMEND!!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Palermo is a big, busy, dirty city....after traveling 30 minutes from airport I was happy to see the hotel it is close bus stop and is centrally located. Entering the hotel I noticed it was very dark. After being greeted, I was given my key and told to go to room without having things explained. I was told to come back for my passports. So, we went to room on 8th floor. The room was DARK...extremely HOT!! I opened balcony door and let fresh air in. When I went back down to get passports, IHAD TO ASK about Wi-Fi, how to work the very confusing Tv channel changer and the little refrigerator in the room was gross and filthy. We tried to get the A/C to work and we were told what we thought was that the repair man would look at it that night. What actually happened is the air conditioner ONLY works from 2 pm - 10 pm. I slept with a damp towel to stay cool. Overall the hotel is run down and old. While walking around town I carried a small purse and left the bigger travel purse in the room. EVERY DAY, without fail, my purse was gone through. I had set 'traps' so I would know if my purse was looked in. The coffee there was horrid. In a country known for their amazing coffee, it was tank and bitter. And although I was thankful for breakfast, it was not good at all. This was the last hotel of our trip. We had just spent 15 days traveling all over Italy and EVERY hotel was FANTASTIC.... the coffee you couldn't by get enough and the breakfast delicious. I DO NOT RECOMMENDED FOR THE $$$$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JimS traveller

A good value hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. We reserved again for 16 June
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R and J. from Sevenoaks

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious clean room with good view. Excellent central location. No cooked breakfast was offered but good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CATHY A from NYC

HIGH END NEIGHBORHOOD, ACROSS FROM THEATRE

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY NICE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from London, UK

Not bad, not exceptional

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Airconditioning when it's 36 degrees outside! Good breakfast selection.
Cons: Bathroom very dated and in poor condition - could do with an upgrade. Don't drink the coffee!
Location: Great location, particularly for accessing public/tourist transport. Good selection of restaurants and bars close-by.
Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good location. Hotel a bit dated and had very limit services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prada from London, UK

basic comforts but well located

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: dark, stuffy rooms
Location: ideal if it is your first time in Palermo
Great location in the centre of Palermo. Take the bus from the airport and it drops you opposite the hotel in the Politeama square. We had a room for three people. The air con was impossible to adjust so we slept with the windows open and then had the noise of the square outside. The room would benefit from better lighting. The furnishings and general areas are a mixture of styles - a bit of an odd combination. We were unable to get a drink in the bar in the early evening. Likewise any form of snack or meal apart from breakfast. Other guests seem to be bringing their own refreshments in. I don't think this is a 4 star hotel but would use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fabrizio from North Carolina

A property that could be again splendid

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Property has had better time. Look tired even though the staff does their best to maintain the level of the past. Furniture and amenities are very minimum and bed was very uncomfortable. The location is excellent and there is an excellent restaurant at walking distance. Overall it is a good buy for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Palo Alto, CA, USA

Affordable in an attractive location

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: Location, affordability, comfort
Cons: Rooms a bit dated
Location: Excellent
The hotel is comfortable and located in an excellent place -- close to the theatre, restaurants, shops, and a large square. The bus to and from the Punta Raisi airport stops right in front. The staff is friendly, good breakfast, overall cleanliness. However, it is a bit dated and would not merit four stars in the US. Having said all this, I redcommend it as good value for the money,