Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Rude, Unprofessional, Misrepresenting.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The Location is excellent.
Cons: 1) Stop misrepresenting small singles as "Petit Chambres" or Doubles. 2) Get someone who can smile, who is empathetic to customers, at Reception.
Location: If you are unfortunate enough to stay here, GET OUT & go to another Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great way to spend a few days in Palermo

Posted Sep 10, 2014
First time stating in Sicily and it was only for a little while but it was great, the hotel is in a great location right in the middle of the old town only a 5-10 minute walk from the main square. There are plenty of places to grab a bite nearby and the restaurant on the site is very good. The spa facilities are fantastic too I had a hot stone massage and then just collapsed onto my bed feeling amazing. I would definitely recommend to anyone. In the summer it is very hot and the a/c was lovely. Only slight niggle is that the shower seemed to leak but not really a problem just a comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shay from Netanya,Israel

Nice hotel with a good location and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: location, helpful staff, clean room
Cons: breakfast buffet
Very central location, short walk to transport links and key tourist attractions.Reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast was not great.also quiet at night , the Spa is lovely and we got a 30 mins free using. overall very nice hotel,we will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eevi from Cardiff

Sleek modern rooms in an old building

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night before flight back from Palermo airport. Convenient location, 10min walk from the railway station and 15min walk to the airport bus stop. Plenty of small restaurants and street food stalls close to the hotel, as well as the main shopping streets. Comfortable room with an excellent walk-in shower and nice, solid bed. We had requested a quiet room, which it was. We didn't use the spa in the end, as would have needed to pre-book a slot and also not quite clear, whether it would have cost us extra...?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from London

Perfect location, nice spa

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at Quintocando during our recent stay. Incredible location near the old town and easy walking distance to the best restaurants. Also great to find out they offer a free hour in their spa! The breakfast wasn't outstanding but certainly nice enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Italy Traveler from USA-PA

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice 4 night stay. The rooms are really small but well kept. The bathroom was a nice change from the small ones we were used too during our three week stay in Italy. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alma from Liverpool

Centrally located quality hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The location is perfect for orientating yourself to Palermo and from Quattro Canti you can easily explore.
Cons: Choice of breakfast items. Bar facilities.
Location: Ideal location. Too many to list but an unusual highlight was the Chiaromonte Pallazo and prisoner graffiti from the Spanish Inquisition.
Stayed as a couple in the double deluxe room with a terrace overlooking San Guiseppe del Teatini. Facilities and cleanliness very good for chilling out after sightseeing. Staff were helpful but incredibly limited bar (always nice to relax with a drink after pounding the pavements !) Breakfast limited choice and had to set own table more than once however, do treat yourself to dinner in Gusto - fantastic food and creative fusion of traditional and modern. Spa lovely and perfect for taking a break from waht is a crazily busy city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phyl from london

Good central hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Staff very helpful especially Marina and Guiseppie. Very quiet rooms even though you are on the a main street. Breakfast very good and staff always very helpful. Would use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palermo Hotel smack in the centre

Posted Oct 7, 2013
It was really central and easy to find. Breakfast was great . Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was also quiet at night considering its position.