Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast & cleanliness
Cons: Rooms could be updated/graded
Location: Location not so good this part of Palermo is dirty & rundown although I still preferred it to staying in town centre.
Not bad at all. Breakfast really good. Rooms could do with an upgrade but very clean & comfortable with the exception of 1 inadequate pillow.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Almere

Teleurstelling

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Ligging net buiten centrum is prima en mooi uitzicht op zee. Bij binnenkomst een goed gevoel door de leuke indeling
Cons: De indruk bij binnenkomst werd teniet gedaan bij binnenkomst in de kamers. Muffig en oud. Ook (kleine) kakkerlakken in de badkamer
Location: Geen activiteiten in de directe nabijheid van het hotel. Ook in het hotel geen entertainment voor de gasten. Supermarkt op loopafstand
Met name het personeel in het restaurant is zeer klantonvriendelijk. Hun frustratie wordt op hotelbezoekers afgereageerd. Voornamelijk oudere mannen van wie sommigen erg chagrijnig zijn. Ze komen over alsof ze geen zin en plezier in hun werk hebben. Wanneer je aan het eten bent, gaan ze met hun armen over elkaar vlak bij je tafel staan kijken en zodra je bord leeg is, halen ze het weg. Bij bestelling wordt expliciet aangegeven dat geen olie of zout is gewenst, maar bij het opdienen is het net alsof ze daar totaal geen rekening mee houden en gewoon "hun product" serveren. We hebben echt op het punt gestaan om dit hotel te verlaten en een ander hotel te boeken. Het was toegestaan op de kamer te roken, maar deze lucht kwam mee op de gang en daar had ik echt last van Personeel aan receptie is wel behulpzaam en ook de kamermeisjes waren vriendelijk en deden hun werk goed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fulda

Das Fenster muss erneut werden!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
In der Nacht war es durch den Wind sehr sehr laut geworden, weil die Fenster undicht sind. Wir konnten während unserer Aufenthalten überhaupt nicht schlafen. Aber das Personal ist sehr nett.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sicilia

ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: la terrazza panoramica
Cons: cambiare la moquette e l'arredamento delle camere.
soggiorno in famiglia . Discreto 4 stelle un po retro' situato vicino al porto, bello il panorama dalle camere vista mare, ascensore panoramico e piscina al 14° piano ( non utilizzabile per il periodo) dove si vede buona parte di Palermo. Nota dolente ristorante chiuso nei pochi giorni in cui abbiamo soggiornato, ma nei dintorni ci sono dei buoni ristoranti di pesce. buono se auto muniti. Molto competitivo il prezzo/periodo ( ho prenotato via internet.)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

This hotel is adequate for a short stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: The hotel was situated on the outskirts of Palermo and (expensive) taxis were the only available transport.
Reception staff were very professional and helpful. The chamber maids did an excellent job. Black marks for the hot fridge, the hard beds and the non-operational plug in the washbasin.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Large hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Sea bass on the dinner menu was superb. Free parking essential in this busy part of Palermo.
Cons: Provide non-smoking rooms and upgrade the decor - other 4 star hotels we stayed at were much better.
Location: On sea front, but road outside is very busy. 15 minute walk along narrow pavements to city centre.
Disappointing - we emailed to say we would arrive a day later than planned, but they had not read this and we had to wait for our room. Room smelled strongly of smoke - when we asked for a move staff said all their rooms allowed smoking. Twin bed provided rather than double and decor very 'tired' and in need of refurbishment. Air condition worked OK but window would not shut properly, so not efficient. We decided to stay only one night, and forego the second night we had paid for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertofrom SAN SEVERO

POSIZIONE IDEALE

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
MA SE L'ALBERGO E' BELLO E LA CITTA' E' DECADENTE NON E' COMUNQUE UNA SCONFITTA??? PALERMO E' BELLISSIMA PERO' E' UN DOLORE VEDERLA COSI' ABBANDONATA. LE AZIENDE TURISTICHE DOVREBEBRO FARE DEL LORO MEGLIO PER MIGLIORARE LA SITUAZIONE.IN BOCCA AL LUPO!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom palerme

Déçu par cet hôtel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Le San Paolo Palace n'est pas un palace comme son nom l'indique. L'hôtel est vieillot dans son ensemble et c'est confirmé au niveau du mobilier et de la déco. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas à la hauteur. Faites attention au beurre..... Il n'est pas face à la plage comme indiqué mais à la mer. Pour trouver une plage sympa c'est à 30 min en voiture. La piscine n'est pas chauffé et est minuscule. Il n'y a pas grand chose a faire dans le coin. L'hôtel est à 25 min du centre ville à pied. C'est faisable mais une partie de la route n'est pas terrible. Je conseille la location d'une voiture. Pour terminer, nous avons été déçus par cet hôtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Review of San Paolo Palace Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: I would stay nearer to my location
Location: nothing to do near by at all. Beach filthy so could not go on it.
This hotel is far away from the centre of Palermo about a 35 mins walk, although you are able to catch a bus if you know which bus to catch. Hotel staff not very helpful, I feel they could do more to help the clients, they tended to rush a conversation with you. Very untidy and messy outside the hotel in the surrounding area, I would not stay here again. I really wished I had stayed in the NH Palermo down the road that looked lovely. All in all very dissappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vilson e Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels