Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice staff, hotel was clean and pleasant.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Very helpful staff, big & clean room.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Location is near the beach, restaurants & a party scene at night.
Difficult to reach because of one-way streets. Hotel has a great parking lot next door. We thought the breakfast was nice. We were only there from late evening to early morning, so our impression was fleeting. But we would probably be willing to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Cefalu'

Posted May 29, 2013
The room itself can use some updating. We had a very nice room with a balcony overlooking the sea. Hoever the metal window shutters were stuck at half open position. We could get under it to enjoy the balcony but it would have been nice had it been fixed. Also, the shower head did not stay on the holder so one had to hold it while showering. Other than that I would recommend this hotel. Teh staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent. The breakfast was good (except for the coffee). They had coffee out of a machine that was not drinkable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Gaia and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasing interlude

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Location: At the beach
There briefly only - but place was more than adequate - and well priced for a beachfront property. I have been told to write more - but there is nothing more to say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Mar 22, 2013
A short walk from the train station, this hotel is across the street from the sea and an easy walk to the duomo, museum and other Cefalu sights. Giorgio was very kind to us throughout our stay. The breakfast was quite good, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Australia

Worthwhile stay

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, balcony overlooking beach
Cons: Could be more generous with inclusions
Stayed for two nights, fantastic location to the beach, the old city, and especially the towns up in the hills. We were blown away by the hill towns. As for the hotel, generally very good but with a few quirky features. Georgio was a good host, very warm and welcoming. However, you have to pay for wifi which only works in the public area. Could be more generous I think. Also no tea making facilities in the room, had to rely on Georgio which is fine as long as you don't want tea before 7 in the morning. But overall, a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Not the most welcoming of hotels

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Spacious room (suite) with large terrace and sea view, free use of private beach included
Cons: Lack of warm welcome, 2 Euros per hour for wifi
Location: Convenient. A short walk from old town on sea front, 10 minutes from station, close to supermarket
This hotel is well located and clean. It would be a much nicer place to stay if some staff on reception were friendlier and more helpful. The room was fine, except the shower wasn't hot enough. Breakfast was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jerry from nc

giai internet

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: breakfast and location
Cons: internet access
Location: great location right on the water and about 1km from downtown
ciuld not access the internet--you must buy a card for either 1,3, or5 hours; tried the 1 hr for 2E and never could connect. first day told it was "down," second day it was working, however, could not connect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Better than expected!

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
When I first booked this hotel, I thought it was a 3 star and looked fine for a one-night stay. But when I arrived, I discovered it was a 4 star hotel and had been upgraded and had obviously had an overhaul! My room was exceptional with a side-view of the beach. The staff were very friendly and couldn't have done more for us. It is possible to hire an umbrella and sun-loungers on the beach through the hotel, which is very convenient. I was to travel on to another location the following day, but changed my plans and stayed an extra night in this hotel as I enjoyed it and Cefalu, so much. I would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Loved every moment!

Posted Apr 9, 2011
I can recommend this hotel to anyone. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with anything we asked. The rooms were spotless, the bathrooms very modern with twin'sparkly' basins - we needed a university degree to understand the shower but after asking for a demo and soaking the giggling demonstrater we were ok! If I was to return to Cefalu, which I hope to do in the future, I would not hesitate to return to the Villa Gaia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2011 on Hotels.com