Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Staff is very nice.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Right in the middle of wine country!
Cons: We did have a singing toilet but it was fixed.
Location: Wine country, state parks, Colorado National Monument Park, Grand Junction
Great wine tasting from 5-6 p.m. Room very comfortable. Staff was super nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Very nice and comfortable hotel - has everything you need in the room. Really liked that the shower door was not a curtain!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Wine Country Inn Palisade is located right off I-70. Close to Palisade and Grand Junction, CO. Hotel is well maintained, courteous staff and a great breakfast setting. We would stay there again if we should go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Excellent location, good value.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent value, facilities and location.
Cons: A little more choice on the restaurant menu.
Location: Wine region, with winery tours. Cycling, walking and scenic drives
Stayed for two nights. Excellent location, close to the town and just off the I 70. Facilities and staff were first class. 'Mud' season prices made the hotel excellent value. Lovely area with plenty to do. Local people very friendly. It grows on you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, comfortable hotel in a great setting.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Picked a hotel in the Grand Junction area for convenience, and ended up here. Really nice place. Comfortable, beautiful hotel in an amazing location. Vineyards all around, great views of the cliffs nearby. Staff were polite and accomodating. Good food in the restaurant too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dalefrom Nampa,Id.

10-31-2014 Visit

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel,room,service all very good. brekfest buffet left a lot to be improved upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garethfrom London

Excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights on a road trip around Colorado and we loved the place. Being situated in wine country (vines literally surround the hotel), they know that guests are going to be visiting local vineyards and actively encourage you to do so with a great welcome pack which includes maps and such. Unfortunately it rained during our visit so we didn't get to use the cycle rental system they have in association with a local cycle shop. We went down to the hot tub when it was pouring down and we were pleasantly surprised when we were not kicked out the pool because of the weather. The rooms are spacious and the shower was good too. The one downside was the breakfast - for an area brimming with fresh produce the hotel needs to make more of this at breakfast time. The juice was from concentrate rather than freshly squeezed, for example. A cooked-to-order breakfast making the most of the local produce would really set this place apart. Space was also a problem at breakfast too - one our second morning there were people sitting on the floor in the lobby because there were no tables left in the breakfast room, something the staff seemed very embarrassed about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Hamoodfrom Denver

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Property was very nice. Staff was friendly. Convenient to many of the wineries in the area. Hot tub was a bit small and the dining choices are very limited in the town of Palisade so if you want variety you have to drive to Grand Junction. Other than that, I would still recommend it for a weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com