Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Wonderful stay! Fabulous made to order omelets are part of the great included breakfast. Nicely decorated, comfortable rooms, quaint common area furnishings, fabulous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to nothing

Posted Mar 14, 2015
If you want a great place with nothing close, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint area, nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Common areas are nice, staff is friendly and helpful
Cons: Rooms are a little outdated
Had a one-night stay here as a stopover and I'd come back. The hotel is nice, though rooms seem a little basic. Nothing to complain about, as the rates are very reasonable. The staff is very nice and friendly. The complimentary glass of wine in the evening is a nice touch, as is the free breakfast. We were only here for a short time but it seemed like a great place to spend the weekend and do some wine tasting. Tasted a few of the local wines and they were better than expected (a nice savignon blanc and pinot noir). Would be a great place to come in the summer and looks like a nice place to bike to wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Ridgway

Thank you!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing time. Thx for the attention to detail. Cya again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Staff is very nice.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Right in the middle of wine country!
Cons: We did have a singing toilet but it was fixed.
Location: Wine country, state parks, Colorado National Monument Park, Grand Junction
Great wine tasting from 5-6 p.m. Room very comfortable. Staff was super nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillfrom Steamboat Springs, CO

Comfortable rooms and great service

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel - the people who work there are wonderful, always helpful and the rooms are comfortable and always clean. We love that they have a wine tasting and the breakfast in the morning is exceptional. The restaurant was super busy the night we were there, but the food was delicious with a great selection and the wine selection, of course, is wonderful. The hotel is easy to get to and I'm sure is wonderful in the summer when the vineyards are in full bloom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wine Country Respite

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, quiet, clean, reasonably priced, we would certainly recommend this hotel to any traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Very nice and comfortable hotel - has everything you need in the room. Really liked that the shower door was not a curtain!!!!