Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central New Jersey

Older hotel in need of updating.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and the food.
Cons: The decoration and updated furniture in rooms.
Location: The hotel is fairly isolated which is part of the charm. But, if one has an auto there and many parks and lovely shopping in the area.
The staff was very cordial. The hotel badly needs interior renovation, for example, painting, both rooms and hallways. Room furniture very dated. On the other hand, I had dinner sent to my room and the fool was excellent. Since this conference center is part of a chain, I am assuming the company wants to sell the property and is therefore, not doing any major renovation. It's a shame because the outside property is very beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There for a Seminar - rooms were filthy and old

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Gorgeous area - older facility. Limited food options. Rooms were horrible. Shower leaked a all night, carpets are old and filthy, room were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great recreation!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice atmosphere and many amenities like big swimming pool, squash court, and tennis court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom INDIANAPOLIS

Good hotel, quiet-- great grounds, excellent staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location grounds staff
Cons: n/a
Location: these in brochures
enjoyed stay Please I am busy but both my wife and I (her first visit) will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Seclusion
Cons: Expedia had not fouled up our reservations...
Beautiful grounds, very open environment. Saw deer and fish on the grounds. Definitely would go back. Very secluded in a very scenic area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC

Dolce

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Location: The hotel is off the beat in path
The hotel is very nice and very quiet. Unless you're there for a conference or to meet with IBM, it is doubtful you will run into anyone you know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom north of Boston

Clean room, convenient to outdoor activities

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, simple room
Cons: We had issues with wireless internet access, surprising for a business conference center.
Location: Tallman State Park, several golf courses, the Hudson River, Sleepy Hollow. Area is teeming with cyclists.
We were looking for a reasonably priced room convenient to the Palisades and Sleepy Hollow, and this fit the bill. Hotel restaurant was too expensive for us Friday night, only option was $40/person buffet, but it was a short drive to a local place. We ate a delicious burger at the bar Saturday, and our bartender was super. We also had our breakfast off site as we were on the go. We were probably not the typical guest- we hiked the Palisades- Mount Hook and Tallman Mountain State Parks, drove to West Point, kayaked the Hudson from Kingsland Point, explored around Phippsburg in Sleepy Hollow, and headed to Hyde Park on our way home. Room was clean, comfortable, simple. The grounds were peaceful, deer at the edge of the property, koy in the pond. Excellent exercise facilities, tennis, basketball, racketball, squash, indoor pools, none of which we used since we were on the go outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.A

Beautiful grounds. Poor accommodation

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Lovely environment and public areas, but shabby cramped accommodation in need of a good clean, renovation and updating. Check out time 12 noon, but cleaning staff started knocking at 9am and porter arrived unrequested at about 10am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking is far from room

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel is nice, but clearly for large meetings, which means parking is far from the actual room. The other complaint is housekeeping tried to come in our room twice without knocking, and there were no do not disturb signs. But a nice, interesting hotel in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is a great hotel very close to the city area.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The peace , quietness and courteousness of the staff.
Cons: Probably expanding the gym area and including more equipments to it.
Location: I was working and did not have any time to wasted.
If you want a quiet place away from the craziness of the city, this is the place to be. The staff is very courteous and helpful, they keep a the place neat and clean and the price is very resonable. I will use it again in a coming trip during the fall.