Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raul from Miami

hotel was not able to honor what Expedia promise.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: The exercise room
Location: Near to beach
When I arrive to the hotel,the person on the counter told me they don't have any room with the king bed, what They have is double bed, I told her that I ask for a king bed when I did the reservation, she told me that she see the request but they do not have. I think Expedia should honor what they offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

meticulously clean hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: the comfortable atmoshere and the heated pool
Cons: central air and hotter showers
clean rooms, delicious complimentary breakfast, pleasant accomodating staff.however, i was not happy w/the window a/c. i prefer central air.the water for the showers could have been hotter. overall, our stay was very pleasant and i would definitely recommend this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from Illinois

Nice hotel. Not near beach as I expected.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Friendly quiet location. Breakfast not so special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from e illinois

Not as close to beach as it looked.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
All employees were nice. They did not have knowledge of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Good location, comfortable, and clean

Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Wakefield, Massachusetts

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: All was fine, no complaints...
Cons: Water Pressure...
Location: Just off route 95, close to the beach & Inland waterway, many restaurants & retailers close by, very nice location...
Stayed a total of 3 night with no problems at all, the spotless room had 2 queen sized very comfortable beds and still had plenty of room for a table for the computer w/ 2 chairs plus a nice sized dresser w/ a 32" HD flatscreen TV with plenty of available channels... A free full breakfast is offered every morning and free wi-fi in your room is standard, the only complaint I have is that the water pressure was not very strong but this is probably not the hotels fault... If I ever go back to Palm Bay I will surely stay there again and in addition I will choose Holiday Inn Express hotels at any other location I travel to if available...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with few exceptions

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly and it had a hot tub
Cons: see above
Location: It was near stores and the interstate.
We chose the hotel because it had a hot tub and it was pet friendly. The hotel came through on both, however the hot tub wasn't as hot as expected, and took a while to get hot. The towels handed out at the front desk for the pool and spa were small and thin. The bed was clean, the mattress was firm, but the pillows were too soft (3 bears soft). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful. It would be nice to offer a non dairy milk (soy or almond) for us lactose intolerant people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last-minute getaway in Palm Bay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We were trying to make it to West Palm Beach, but decided to stay in Palm Bay late in the night. We've stayed at plenty of Holiday Inns over the years, but this was a comfortable, pleasant surprise. Will stay again with no hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin from Charlottesville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com