Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
i did not stay there. when i got there the place was saturated with a lot of homeless or misplaced people. it was not sanitary enough for me to stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by TRyde from Melbourne

Stay at another hotel...I beg you!!

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel had one thing going for it; it was close to an event we were attending. Upon entering the hotel you are greeted by friendly staff. We checked in and found the smell of cat urine and our shabby uncleaned room revolting. We complained and were moved to the room nextdoor which was in worse disrepair with torn blankets, gashes out of the walls, unvaccumed floors with dog food on the floor of the closet and best of all...drumroll please, hairs in great numbers on the sheets of the bed. Ick! We promptly asked for a refund and checked out feeling the need to shower! Do not stay at this hotel unless you plan on a visit to your doctor for a round of Hep A,B,& C shots. I guess we should have taken the meth heads outside the hotel as a warning. Pay a few more dollars and stay at the Suburban Extended Stay in Melbourne, FL. It has recently been renovated with very friendly staff, clean rooms, and extremely comfortable beds!! The difference in cost is only $20 and WELL worth it!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Palm Bay from Palm Bay

Horrifying

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did NOT stay....I have never been so horrified by a hotel. It was simply disgusting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money but needs to undergo upgrading.

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Location, price and pleasant staff.
Cons: Upgrading this hotel and bringing up to modern conveniences would be a big boost.
Location: The beach is about 4 miles away, there is golf, and there is shopping.
The hotel is in a good location however it is old and in need of upgrades such as new carpet, d├ęcor, and other things one would expect when staying at a hotel. For example, the TV in the room was an old and did not pickup digital signals, there wasn't an iron in the room, no coffee maker, etc. All of which is a shame because this hotel is very capable of being as good or better than what it was when first built.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesse from Portland

I wouldn't stay here

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice employees, great service. However, this hotel is falling apart, physically. When I as there, the lobby had a ceiling leak, my ("non-smoking") room smelled like smoke and animal urine, had multiple carpet stains and wet spots, above the shower the ceiling panel was removed and wire was hanging below the ceiling level, there was a wet washcloth draped over the shower curtain rod...Ugh. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else in Palm Bay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was no breakfast even though it was advertised. The beds were not made on a daily basis, I can understand not changed. The floor was not vacuumed of visible debris. The front desk staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by thomas 43 from florida

An Unforgettable Stay

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Customer service was acceptable, but I will NOT revisit based on that!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Wichita Kansas

DO NOT STAY HERE....................

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was never so disappointed in a Hotel and staff in all my travels. Booking and paying for two rooms 3 months in advance obviously does not guarantee a place at the "Palm Bay Hotel and Conference Center". Upon arrival we were told two stories- 1. The front desk clerk told us our rooms were given away because we were "cleared" out of the system. And 2. By the manager the next day "Our rooms were still occupied and I just cant make 'em leave". Hotels.com rates this hotel as Fair, I would rate this as the worst travel experience ive ever had. A resounding POOR. Please for the sake of your vacation and the sanity of your family, Please do not stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phillip from Palm Bay, FL

Very relaxing visit

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy check-in and check-out. Hotel location was a plus.