Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not seem to be safe.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Not much, felt like i was in the twilight zone.
Cons: Bad show.
Location: Bad loction for me.
No experience for me.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tv didn't work. It was too "late" to get someone to fix it, but we could swirch to a musty smelling room where the tv worked. Needed more than two towels, so they gave us one towel and a bath mat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from Kitchener, on

Will Not Repeat

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was no remote control for the TV so they gave me one. but did not have a clue how to program it. My son had to go on the internet to find the code, then it worked fine. The phone worked for local calls, but not for 1-800 toll free calls or long distance calls. The staff did not have a clue where the closest pay phone was nor did they offer to let me use their phone to make an important call. I drove around and finally found a pay phone 4 miles away. Thy only had tiny plates for breakfast (there were large plates behind the counter but was told they were not for breakfast. I had to use one plate for egge, another for toast, another for sausage. I had to ask for ketchup and was give 2 packets, but there was none out for anyone to use. The staff was friendly, but they all actedl ike it was their first day on the job and did not have any answers. There was no alcohol or beer allowed on the property (even in your room)
2 out of 5
by KC from Orlando

Cheap motel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
The motel was not clean and it said non smoking but the room smelled like smoke..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Dade City, FL

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: I like the convenience to the main crossroads, Malabar and Palm Bay Rd., Friendly staff, the lobby was very nice, fish tanks, books and games to use.
Location: Being right off US 1 (aka Dixie Highway) makes it very convenient to just about everything. Palm Bay Rd and Malabar Rd are a mile N and S of the hotel
I have stayed here twice now. Once on the first floor and once on the second floor. On both visits I was in a room facing the river. On this last trip I was greeted by a spectacular sunrise over the river both mornings. There had also been rain over the river on my way back into the hotel and I traveled US 1 enjoying a double rainbow. Both rooms were very quiet during the night, there was little to no traffic on US1 at night. Traffic noise started about 6:30 am which was fine for me as I was in town for business. People wanting to sleep in later may want a room on the pool side of the building. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Both of the rooms I stayed in were very clean. They had the most comfortable blankets I've ever had in a hotel. I wish I had had the time to enjoy the area off the lobby, the fish tanks were beautiful. There were shelves of books and games so this would be a nice place for a family vacation, especially since we do get the occasional rainshower. I did not have time to check out the pool or breakfast on either of my trips. I would definitely stay again and consider it a great value compared to the rates of the other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bodette from South Florida

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a serviceable place for our overnight on the way somewhere else. Booked on hotels dot com in the parking lot so they had to do some paperwork to get us in. The room was decent. The only complaint was low water pressure in the sink faucet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Coleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

vintage 60's motel in great condition

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in great shape...totally redone but they kept the kitchy 60's flair. Nice big pool. Beautiful views of the inland waterway.Pillows were a bit lumpy, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice hotel to stay for a short time. Good price.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean place.
Location: Near to downtown Melbourne. Next to a Puerto Rican nice restaurant.
I had a good experience there. I was looking for a clean, comfortable and cheap place to stay for one night. It was a right selection.