Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, North Carolina

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great beach and restaurants walking distance from resort. Really great staff and very comfortable accommodations. There is a fee for parking and a fee for renting out beach equipment, but totally worth it. This was a gift for my parents and they loved it, will definitely have them stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Na

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Process and Staff
Location: Awesome
Process of checking in and staff rudeness. Especially bar staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations. Guest feedback’s is one of the best ways we can continue to improve our service and we appreciate you taking the tine to post.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Close to a great beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: On a nice beach
Nice location on the beach, but older and dated decor and setup
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Stay at the Hilton down the road.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I had to interview a witness in the area so I was there for work. I paid almost $300 per night and received a room overlooking the parking lot and garbage. This is an older building with minimal amenities, I would not recommend staying there especially on a vacation. Primarily geared towards time share owners. Minimal value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Washington, DC

Christmas getaway

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
All went well but beware, they will try to sell you timeshare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Enjoyed every minute except

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We enjoyed every minute of our 5 day stay (which flew by so quickly it felt like two) except for the fact that our mattress in room 418 felt like it was 10 years old. Left us very stiff and sore. We were able to enjoy a massage that did the trick before leaving out. Unfortunately we got stuck in horrendous traffic when OJ drove us back to fort Lauderdale due to an accident which caused us to have to pay $485 dollars in change fees as well as an additional $138 cab ride to Miami and another $85 for an unexpected night in a hotel there. Besides the travesty that was supposed to be us heading home we definitely will be coming back. Maybe a little better travel plans considering the internet said the shuttle for the resort was $23 each way and instead it was $130 each...after re-inspection of the travel quotes we realized it was not from Palm Beach Shores site. Knowing what happened and the extra unforseen expense next trip we figure we could easily fly into the Palm Beach airport and make it a full 7 day stay. The staff is 100% of the reason we will be back even after the hell we went through getting home. Oh yea, left my points voucher for a free flight in the suite. Major respect to the tiki bartender who used to work in pharmacy...the 1st check we paid out of the trip I didn't notice the 18%tip already added and i tipped another 20% She quickly brought it to my attention. After letting her keep the tip for her honesty our next trip back she was amazing hope we see her again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Ft Lauderdale, FL

Romantic Birthday getaway to the tee...

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish our stay was longer. And that late checkout was later than 11am. Normal checkout is 10am. Ridiculous... But the personal and friendly attention from the front desk at checkin to the room cleaners was great! Our most memorable and cozy stay so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. We work hard to meet our guests expectations. It looks like that hard work is paying off. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our resort. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Thanks for taking the time to review the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Singer Island

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful clean beach and suite style rooms
Cons: Some of the furniture could be updated.
Location: Right on beautiful Singer Island -- a Atlantic barrier island right on the ocean. Plenty of great restaurants in a and around the area.
Discovered this hidden gem on Expedia (unnamed). The hotel rates couldn't be beat but that was because this resort/time-share had unbooked rooms. The hotel is great, located right on a beautiful beach. Especially nice are the room/suites with full kitchens, spacious lounge area and huge bathrooms. Two large flat-screen TVs topped it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time on what many believe to be the best beach front on the Atlantic. Thanks again. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Flew 10 hours meeting up with friends in West Palm.. Booked room on Expedia last minute deal. Just a thought to management. If you want more people to stay give the better rooms to them for one night of you can. Room was on bottom floor felt like a bit of a bunker. Everything else about the place was awesome from the door men to the maintenance guy. I heard it was a big time share place but I was not bothered .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great long weekend

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.
Location: Being so close to the beach is just a perfect way to spend the weekend.
We have stayed at the Palm Beach Shores on a number of occasions and they never let us down. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel meets all of our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear we are doing a good job. Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.