Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis,Maryland

Yearly destination at a Beautiful Resort

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere and the staff.
Cons: The shower in the rooms could use a little improvement.
Location: The island is not very big however there are a lot of different excursions and water activities to do.
This is our second trip to Aruba and both times we stayed at the Radisson Resort. My husband and I have decided we are going to make this a yearly destination for us. The hotel is laid back and gives you the feeling of a true relaxing vacation.The beach and the grounds are absolutely beautiful and if you choose to leave the resort you feel safe. What we most enjoy is that it is not so commercialized and busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful hotel, right on the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: location, it was clean and sceanic
Location: there are plenty of restaurants and shops right across the street so there is lots to do at night!
We stayed in a garden view king size bedroom in the Bonaire Tower. My only complaint is that the room was on the small size, and the bathroom door is more of a shutter so there is no privacy. Other then that the hotel is beautiful with scenic grounds and its right on the beach. Food was okay, but there are so many restaurants to go to across the street or at the other hotels. The location is great and the hotel is clean. The staff was great as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philly area

BIG DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The pool area & beach & landscaping & breakfast ($20)
Cons: The A/C system should be direction-adjustable. The temperature control of shower needs total overhaul.
Location: The location is OK. We ate dinner at 4 different restaurants directly across the street from the hotel. But, there is virtually no decent shopping.
Upon checking in, the hotel could not immediately offer us our booked room with KING bed! We could have it the following day. That is unacceptable. They then made us wait several hours saying they would get the KING for us by 3 pm. At 3:30 pm they said that the occupants of the KING room never alerted the front desk that they were taking a late check-out. Excuse me, but that makes no sense whatsoever. Anyway, we ended up taking a room with 2 beds. The carpet in our room had not been properly vacuumed: paper & peanuts on the carpet. We reported this prior to exiting the room and when we returned hours later, nothing had been done. The following day, they converted the 2 beds to a super king. We ended up wasting a half day (of a 4 night stay) waiting around for nothing. The A/C system vent (not adjustable) in the room (same in all rooms) is aimed directly towards the head of the bed & thus directs air to a persons face. This is ridiculous & bad news for dry-eye sufferers. The temperature control of the shower is a joke in that however you adjust the hot & cold, the temperature will not remain stable. The temperature oscillates between cold & hot at any given setting of hot & cold. This is very frustrating & not enjoyable at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Carlson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and the beach.
Cons: Chairs at the pool were hard to come by. Towels on every chair most days by 9:30 with no one sitting in them sometimes all day.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants and Bus Stop.
My husband and I loved our time in Aruba and our stay at the Radison. It's very conveniently located to bus stops, shopping and restaurants. The food at Gilligan's which is by the pool was very good, and dinner at Sunset Grille was wonderful. The beach in front of the hotel is one of the best beaches on that side. The only down falls were minor, but I feel I should mention them. Although I absolutely love the location, when you are sitting on the beach, it is very likely you will end up with big umbrella's (some days, it's two deep) in front of you. ALL beaches are public and the cruise ships bring in a lot of people that come to the beach. Most days it wasn't bad but one day it was a lot of people. I don't think this is as much a problem further up the beach, but again I loved the Radison location. If you're going to gamble, don't waste your time. The casino is not great and although most of the staff was friendly, we had a black jack dealer one night that had the personality of a snail. There is rarely a $5.00 black jack table, and they usually only had one $10.00 table, and then $25.00 table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds,beach, and excellent staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Grounds are well maintained and beautiful.
Cons: Menu at Gilligans
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and casinos.
We continue to return, 16 visits. Staff handles special requests with a friendly response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syosset, New York

Great Stay at Radisson Aruba

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, close to beach, wide beach with plenty of chairs and umbrellas.
Cons: Move towel rack from above toilet. Not very clean at germs from flushing toilet can go on towels used to clean face.
Location: Located on main strip with great restaurants, bars and Gelato right across the street from hotel.
Stayed for six days, five nights with wife and two daughters ages 13 and 9. Hotel is within steps of the beach where I stayed from 10 A.M. to 7 P.M. every day. Widest beach in Aruba on Palm Beach with plenty of chairs and palapas (beach umbrellas made from palm trees). No water activities are offered by the Hotel but plenty of friendly third party water sport providers on the beach. Hotel happy hour every day from 4 - 6 P.M. with half priced drinks. Lunch and drinks can be ordered while you sit on the beach and charged to your room so no need to carry money with you. Sunset Grill restaurant in hotel had good food and the most hilarious waiter named Juan. He had me laughing so hard I was in tears. Romeo at front desk was super. Never had such an easy time checking in and checking out. Romeo was always there to help and always with a smile. Loved the free wifi throughout the hotel and the free use of their computers and printer downstairs in their business center. Made online check-in with airline so easy. Great hotel. Much better than the Occidental and the Westin (which is now part of the RIU). Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the pools and beach

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds and pools. Food was alright.
Cons: A bit of money could be spent in updating the lobby of the hotel, as first arrival impressions do matter.
Location: plenty of activity at night, but not during the day.
Stay was overall very nice. The room was clean and comfortable and shower was delightful, with good water pressure. The only negative experience we had was when we arrived the first day. The receptionist was not very experienced I think, as she didnt tell us what to do when she said that our room was'nt ready for another hour. We managed to leave our bags at the front and had lunch at Gilligans, the poolside bar and restaurant. When our room was finally ready, she didnt even tell us what tower or room we were in, we had to find our own way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Overnight stay in Aruba

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Right on the beach. Lots of water activities and restaurants nearby.
Fast, friendly checkin. Nice room with great view. Beach was nice with umbrellas, big towels and bar service. Everyone helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great beach!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: A little bit more bar service at the beach. However, I did go during a busy weelk (President's week)
I would say the Radisson is located in the best spot for someone who wants to stay at a great resort, enjoy the beach and not have to worry about jumping in a cab every night for dinner. Pools and beach are very close to your rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful beaches close to many restaurants

Posted Feb 13, 2015
We found the showers toosmall and we had to wait in a long line for a talipa for the next day.