Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

nuthin fancy

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: all
Cons: pool area
My favorite hotel in the area except for the Renaissance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It is really a Motel masquarading as a Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Only saving grace was that it has a restaurant which is open till 12 midnight.
Cons: Everything needs an upgrade. Don't know who assigns the star ratings to the hotels but whoever does it need to revise its star rating.
Location: Beach and Mizner park is less than 2 miles away.
Enter the lobby for check-in and you think it is a very good Hotel. After check in you get in the elevator to go to your room and the elevator is a furnace - no a/c. You come out of the elevator and looks like a complete transformation - you are standing in a walkway exactly like you are in a Motel. After you recover from the shock and enter the room it looks nice. Enter the bathroom and you feel claustrophobic - even motels have more spacious bathrooms. You lie down on the bed to sleep and you can tell the mattress is old and squeaky and uncomfortable. Next day you go out to the beach and come back in the evening to find that the towels you used in the morning for shower and left on the chair are exactly like you left them in the morning though the bed has been made. There are no fresh towels in the bathroom - for shower or hand towels. Plastic cups for water used had not been replaced. Room had only one single use 1 cup coffee packet in the room (occupied by 2 people) which was used in the morning had not been replenished either. Called the front desk - no one picks up the phone. You go downstairs to tell what is going on. Next day, towels for the shower are replaced but only 1 hand towel is left. Call again - no one picks up. Go down again and ask if the hotel is in short supply of towels. Person at the reception promises to send the towels immediately - none arrive for the next 6 hours. You get the picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la jolla, CA

Not bad at all

Posted Aug 19, 2014
For under 100 bucks I was very happy with this place. Not the best facilities but very roomy clean and modern rooms. Definitely would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Service was good, let us check in early which was much appreciated. Nice pool area, very good breakfast at their restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

Convenient Location on North Federal Hwy

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: On the main street, US 1, handy to restaurants, coffee houses, Mizer Plaza and Gumbo Limbo Nature Preserve, Spanish River Park, beaches.
Service and facilities met all expectations except for housekeeping. There was a dead worm on the carpet that had been there a while. Should have come up if vacuumed. There were two bottle caps under the desk that had been there for our entire two-night stay. Kind of hard to miss, suggesting that floors/carpets were not done. Front desk and restaurant staff were friendly. Great central location if you have business to conduct on the main boulevard. Also just a short drive to Gumbo Limbo Nature Preserve. Quiet and pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Needed more towels - they only gave us 2 bath towels
Very nice hotel for the money. Restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, clean, nice staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: The carpets and AC, and the smell
Nice hotel, close to the beach, but the rooms need updating, AC did not work well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Disappointed, but not surprised.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Bed comfy, nice to have fridge and microwave.
In my opinion, this is more of a motel that could use upgrading, big time. Outdated furnishings, that musty Florida smell permeates throughout. Small things that add up to annoyance. Safe did not work, maintenance did repair but should be on their checklist between guests. Coffee maker did not work, repaired or replaced but again, should be checked.A/C should be upgraded as mid summer temps warrant. If I was in the room midday, it was warm and I had it on as low as it would go. Staff were all nice, which is a major plus. Price point and location brought me here, but not enough to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Review of Boca Raton Plaza

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice
Cons: Humidity in the rooms
Location and amenities were all very good, and I found the staff extremely warm and responsive. The one thing that I found the most annoying was the constant feel of humidity inside the room. I had both paperwork laying around and clothes hanging over chairs and enither of these items ever seemed to dry completely. The paper felt damp due to humidity as did the clothes. There was not an obvious way to ventilate the bathroom during the stay other than leaving the door open. There appeared to be a fan in the ceiling of the bathroom but not a switch to turn the fan on with. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, VA

What title?

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Staff flexibility
Pleasant overall; good value for money. I am not sure what more you want me to write.