Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la jolla, CA

Not bad at all

Posted Aug 19, 2014
For under 100 bucks I was very happy with this place. Not the best facilities but very roomy clean and modern rooms. Definitely would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Service was good, let us check in early which was much appreciated. Nice pool area, very good breakfast at their restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

Convenient Location on North Federal Hwy

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: On the main street, US 1, handy to restaurants, coffee houses, Mizer Plaza and Gumbo Limbo Nature Preserve, Spanish River Park, beaches.
Service and facilities met all expectations except for housekeeping. There was a dead worm on the carpet that had been there a while. Should have come up if vacuumed. There were two bottle caps under the desk that had been there for our entire two-night stay. Kind of hard to miss, suggesting that floors/carpets were not done. Front desk and restaurant staff were friendly. Great central location if you have business to conduct on the main boulevard. Also just a short drive to Gumbo Limbo Nature Preserve. Quiet and pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Needed more towels - they only gave us 2 bath towels
Very nice hotel for the money. Restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, clean, nice staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: The carpets and AC, and the smell
Nice hotel, close to the beach, but the rooms need updating, AC did not work well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Disappointed, but not surprised.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Bed comfy, nice to have fridge and microwave.
In my opinion, this is more of a motel that could use upgrading, big time. Outdated furnishings, that musty Florida smell permeates throughout. Small things that add up to annoyance. Safe did not work, maintenance did repair but should be on their checklist between guests. Coffee maker did not work, repaired or replaced but again, should be checked.A/C should be upgraded as mid summer temps warrant. If I was in the room midday, it was warm and I had it on as low as it would go. Staff were all nice, which is a major plus. Price point and location brought me here, but not enough to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Review of Boca Raton Plaza

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice
Cons: Humidity in the rooms
Location and amenities were all very good, and I found the staff extremely warm and responsive. The one thing that I found the most annoying was the constant feel of humidity inside the room. I had both paperwork laying around and clothes hanging over chairs and enither of these items ever seemed to dry completely. The paper felt damp due to humidity as did the clothes. There was not an obvious way to ventilate the bathroom during the stay other than leaving the door open. There appeared to be a fan in the ceiling of the bathroom but not a switch to turn the fan on with. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, VA

What title?

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Staff flexibility
Pleasant overall; good value for money. I am not sure what more you want me to write.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very helpful. Awesome tiki bar. It waa a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean for the price. The tiki bar and pool were great! Staff was friendly and the location was convenient.