Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely classic resort

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The Beach Club is awesome, had a fantastic afternoon after my meetings were done.
Cons: Run the Mizner's Dream boat between the main property and the beach club at all times. To only do it 4 days a week takes away an awesome opportunity.
Stayed for a conference, in a Cloisters room. Room is nicely refreshed, though you can tell the building is older (many coats of paint on the trims, etc.) But the room was comfortable and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of both words with beach and intracoastal vie

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We stayed at bungalows as main hotels were full, nice big rooms but missing that resort feel. Shuttle service was slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Northern NJ

Greatly enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Due to overbooking we were upgraded to a room in the Yacht Club which was large, sunny and had a useable balcony overlooking the marina. Very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfasts and had a lovely stay at the hotel. Highly recommend the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boca Resort

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Cons: Second Service
The Cloister rooms are in the original building, older but stately
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was wonderful and very attentive.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The food was excellent & the waiters & bell hops were friendly & nice. The room was clean. The patio was lovely.
Cons: The water in the shower could have been hotter.
I had a wonderful experience. The staff was accommodating & very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was wonderful and very attentive.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The food was excellent & the waiters & bell hops were friendly & nice. The room was clean. The patio was lovely.
Cons: The water in the shower could have been hotter.
I had a wonderful experience. The staff was accommodating & very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Connecticut

Amazing resort, customer service, and amenities.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
This is a beautiful resort. The staff, amenities, convenience of the resort-wide shuttle system, beach access, multiple pools, restaurants, golf course, and MORE sets it apart from other hotels and resorts in the area. We LOVED it, and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice renovated room pretty close to the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We had a really nice, recently renovated modern room. The beds are a little small if you have more than one person in them. We took the boat to the beach which was accessible and easy to do. The beach club and pool were crowded but you can get chairs and the service was very good.
1 out of 5
by Mike from Delray Beach Fl.

Over rated

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Let me start. First of all the guy at the front desk didn't not how to check me in. It's was like his first time using a computer. Then when I finally got to the room after 25 mins at the desk the room had a VERY BAD SMELL. I should have left because while I when I was at the desk there were a lady complaining about her room. The next morning I checked out and the front desk charged my card so that made I paid for the room twice. On EXPEDIA I paid and the hotel charged me. So rite now I'm waiting on my refund from the hotel. I has to call (4) times yesterday morning to finally get the situation straight. The lady named Claudia was VERY RUDE and didn't won't to listen to my complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

go big or dont go at all

Posted Feb 2, 2014
do not get a low priced ($300/night) room. either stay at the beach front hotel or not at all. the old building is just that old. on the bright side he sushi was great. get the white miso dressing on a salad too