Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Housekeeping had to be called to come one day. Terrible shower and had to mop up floor every time. Bed and pillows way too soft. Poor lighting in room :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Very clean hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel
Cons: Food should be better for the amount they charge. Parking fee should be less
Location: n/a
It was nice and relaxing. It would have been a 5 but the parking fee is outrageous. The food is very expensive and not worth what they charge for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantasy Island

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The staff are amazing.
Amazing, huge resort, water ferry to beach club if your staying in the main resort, which we prefer. An original Mizner property from yesteryear the architecture is breathtaking. There are great restaurants and bars in the hotel you never have to leave if you do not want to. Truly top notch, Blue bar & restaurant is located at on the top floor of the water tower which is about 20 stories high with windows all around for amazing panoramic views of the ocean. You can watch the sun set anywhere in the restaurant. There is Luca restaurant, 501, Morimoto Sushi, Serendipity and also a restaurant in Beach Club on the Ocean. The spa is world class I have never seen such opulence there must have been 40 different types of ritual baths & private outdoor pool with two waterfall jacuzzis. You can hang out and have a drink while watching the many yatchs docked at the resort, some over a 100 feet!! We stayed for 7 days and still did not see all they have to offer. The resort is a Waldorf Astoria property aka Boca Beach Club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
i had a great time ! I live in jersey and it was great to be able to sit by the pool and beach !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Don't waste your money!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: All the bungalows need to renovated!
Location: The bugalows are very FAR AWAY from the hotel. You feel isolated while staying in one of them.
The bungalows in the hotels are AWFUL! The furniture was worn and tired. There wasn't a book or any kind of ornament in the room. These rooms need to be renovated ASAP. The hotel shouldn't even offer theses depressing rooms to guests. We left after one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very chic, beautifully appointed hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Superb amenities including numerous restaurants, pools and ocean front beach club. We were so relaxed and comfortable,there wasn't any reason to leave the resort during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

One of the best hotels for relaxation

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The restaurants, the relax setting. I would just go there to relax.
Cons: It's an old hotel, but still has its charm, important to up keep.
Location: It's is connected with the beach club, can take a boat or shuttle there if like the beach.
I stayed in the tower suite couple years ago and now again. The suite is spacious and has a beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Top notch as expected

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Maybe add an area for kids games.
Location: Location is great. Right on intercoastal. Beach nearby. Lots of restaurants and shopping.
Hotel was as beautiful as expected. Very elegant and well maintained. Staff was great. The room rate was a bit on the high end for me but was well worth it. Great pool. Great golf. Can't think of anything negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrington IL

Mother daughter supwrbowl weekend

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great stay overall. The only one area that could use a bit improvement is service at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great expensive hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Expensive, but, you get what you pay for. We stayed in a yacht club room and it was a perfect room, 50513. It looked just like the pictures on the web. Separate shower and tub, separate area shielded by heavy drapes if you choose to shut them, with sofa, chair, desk, TV. The grounds are well maintained, the view from the yacht club is over the lake and beautiful yachts. The Spa was voted the number 1 spa in the world by Conde Nast and for good reason. There are 45 massage rooms, but, the reason to go is the Ritual Bath. This room has a Morrocan look with a variety of water treatments that is truly luxurious. The only complaint was prior to our arrival, I got a call saying we had to stay in the Bungalows, if I brought my dog. Well I called Expedia and they got it fixed. But, when we checked in, again they tried to put us in the Bungalows, I stood my ground and we got the room we paid for, but it took persistence.