Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Amazing hotel and walking distance to great restaurants and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Florida

Nice stay and wonderful location!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the wonderful restaurant on the first floor.
Cons: The friendliness and humor of the receptionist.
Location: The location was fantastic and the dinner at the restaurant on the first floor was amazing!
The receptionist was friendly but a bit cold, he should be more warming and have a better sense of humor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Worth, FL

Lovely Locale, but stay away if you're nit-picky.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: This is an affordable hotel in a pricey neighborhood. Checkout at Noon. Bed. Staff. Robe is thinner cotton than most hotels provide-perfect for So FL.
Cons: Replace cracked windows; paint windowsills. Provide bigger TV's. Provide paper towels & napkins. Resurface bathtub & shower head. Sliding door in bath
Location: Restaurant downstairs. Cest Si Bon take downstairs has gourmet box lunches and entrees. Publix (grocer) across the street has everything.
My husband and I wanted a private place to spend the night - locally - to celebrate our 31st wedding anniversary. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite with a king size bed. The bed was extremely comfortable; we both slept soundly. The living room was large with very comfortable pull-out sofa and matching chair - lovely, spotless, like brand new. The kitchen was tight, but had everything - large fridge, microwave oven with advanced options, dishwasher, 4-burner stove with oven. Plates, utensils, etc. were also provided. We stayed 1 night - a Tuesday night in October. The hotel was almost full, but very quiet. No one EVER bothered us. We were greeted by the desk clerk upon entering and exiting, but no annoying chit chat. It was just what we were looking for. Very private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Older Hotel - Good Value

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It is in a quiet location on Palm Beach island. It has nice, safe walking areas. Room cleaning was excellent.
Cons: Modernizing a bit; but that would likely raise the rates a lot.
Location: Full grocery store across the street.
This is an older hotel in a very exclusive area. Although it is older, the room was clean and the room was kept very clean. Its not The Breakers, but the price is a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Great place! No pool but no problem..

Posted Aug 23, 2014
To sum up, if you want to have a stay like you feel like family, stay there. They have quick response time as they are a small hotel and a great staff. They are 2 blocks from the beach so no need for a pool if you are ok with a small walk. They offer free umbrellas and towels! Also, if you like to cook, have wood floors, and extra bedroom good for family, Upgrade to their 1 bed suite. We loved it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's true .close to all must-see sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice hotel - nothing to do

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Looks nice, the room was clean
Location: Nothing really, unless you get to the downtown area where there are bars (but even on friday and saturday, the entire area felt dead)
I thought it was a nice hotel - close to a grocery store (sells alcohol but no hard liquor) but thats about it. The bridge was closed for repairs so it cost $13 each way to cab it to the area with all the restaurants and bars. The beach was nice but it was dead - not a single beach bar or restaurant overlooking the water. All residential houses. The entire area feels like a retirement community.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Florida

Read reviews before booking

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we were staying in air condition was not blowing out cold or even cool air. They had the ceiling fan and air conditioner on the highest speed (clue # 1).The carpet was not vacuum or lets just say that it was also broke so you would need to wear socks or slippers (clue # 2). The bathroom towels are a dingy color and small bugs crawling around the sink area (clue# 3).Now I realize when you book with this hotel it is not refundable unlike the others. READ ALL REVIEWS !!!!!!