Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maark from long island new york

location is great on multiple counts

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: location and the salt water pool are this hotels biggest assests.
Cons: Only complaint i had was with the AC in my room. It did not work correctly. Woke up sweating. Told I was upgraded believe I was down graded on purpose
Location: Great places to eat like mussel beach and the office. Saltwater brewery was great. The coffee distict was very good for coffee and best beer selection
I came there to just clear my head and experience warmth after a brutal northeastern winter. That was accomplished. Great places to eat and hangout very close by. The mornings on the veranda eating breakfast and reading where much enjoyed. I did not want or need a car and that worked out beautifully for me. I enjoyed the new pool and the shuttle to it was breeze. The other guests were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Delaware

Charming hotel close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: We loved be right in the center of town.
The Colony is a charming hotel close to Delray's restaurants and shops. Rooms are small but clean. The lobby is brightly decorated in Key West style. They offer a hot breakfast served on real dishes, not plastic! They offer live entertainment on designated nights. There is a small bar in the lobby. We enjoyed time on the front porch talking with other travelers. The Colony is just a few blocks from the public beach or they provide a shuttle to their private beach. The staff is accommodating. Alex assisted us with dinner reservations our first evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Great hotel with access of all that Delray has to offer including a great Cabana club on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from Chicago, IL

Charming hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Colony hotel just after Thanksgiving. It has a very relaxed, comfortable atmosphere. The porch is by far the best feature. In the morning you can eat your complimentary breakfast outside, read the paper, and in the evenings they have local musicians play. It's great. We're in our late 20s and were easily the youngest people around. The hotel guests seem to be mostly snowbirds, but that didn't bother us. My only complaint was that the bed was firm- really firm. Something a bit softer would have been nice. We'd stay again if we could get a more comfortable bed. The location is really ideal for walking to the beach and around Atlantic Ave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Two night stay

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Centre of town but ask for a room at the back
Cons: Notification re pool closure and beach not available
Stayed for two nights on our way to Fort Lauderdale and a cruise. Hotel has old Floridian charm and it was good to be in the centre of Delray Beach but too noisy for us, traffic noise and music prevented a decent night's sleep. Not happy that the pool at the Cabana Club was closed and we were asked to leave the beach as the Club were hosting a wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Land O Lakes

Wonderful, intimate experience.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The ambiance was wonderful, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff were very personable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: DelRay Beach has so many things to see and do within walking distance. The beach isn't that far either.
I only stayed overnight, but I must come back for a longer time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ShaSkp from Coral Springs Florida

Staycation away from home, awesome.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location - Decore - Staff
Location: Rack was a phenomenal restaurant.
Thank you for making us feel at home. Your staff was friendly, didn't mind my questions. Perfect area, so close to everything. Loved the old fashioned furniture. Very quiet rooms, could not have been happier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everythig. Was just right for short visit

Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great character but a c too noisy

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning
Air conditioner was a window unit which was on and off constant it was difficult to get a good night sleep
3 out of 5
by Lourdes Helena from Sarasota, Florida

Great location, however it is very old and noisy

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: ac noise
Location: great restaurants nearby a wonderful recording studio Frank George Tv. You can take acting classes there too. Beauty shops, boutiques, etc
the hotel is very charming (I love the old elevator and the restoration done to the place) Howeve,r the noise from the air conditioner was terrible! I could not sleep well.