Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Summer seems to be the off season. Too pricey.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Quality rooms and beds.
Pricey for what you get. Especially during the summer "off season". It is in walking distance of the great shops on Palm Beach Island. Rooms are very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apparently the entire hotel was undergoing renovations at the time of this reservation. Would have been nice to know at the time the plans were made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Philadelphia

Lovely hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing service at this lovely hotel. Staff was kind and helpful. Enjoyed delicious meals. So close to beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nicky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Chicago

Perfect location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly located in the center of Palm Beach shopping (Worth Avenue) area the hotel is just half a block from the Ocean and walking distance from several great restaurants. Lovely stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was excellent and addressed any issues we had promptly and fully. Very personal service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Helenl53from London

Room with(out) a view

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a deluxe room which was advertised as overlooking the ocean or pool. I was given room 309 which had a view of an expanse of grey flat roof. When I returned to reception to ask for another, I was told in no uncertain terms that only the penthouse had ocean views as the hotel is a block away from the Atlantic. I was then put in room 407 which had a view of sun loungers and umbrellas in the pool area and a view of the Atlantic in the distance. If you want sea views this is not the place to stay,and don't expect any sympathy from the reception staff who excel only in their snootiness. However, the bell staff and front of house manager were very helpful when I asked for a vase and some help with preparations for a birthday surprise, so not all bad!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larryfrom New York, NY

Colony - A Mixed Bag

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Nightclubs and breakfast. Location excellent.
Cons: Rooms need big time updating,particularly in the electrical area.
Location: Location is spectacular. One block from Worth Ave. and many great restaurant/bars. In house nightclubs are terrific, especially if you are over 50.
Rooms are small and need updating. Pool is too small for number of guests. Value is awful. Location is great as are nightclubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathyfrom Boston

perfect weekend getaway!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: location and service Fantastic restaurants within walking distance!
Cons: would be nice if there were access to golf or tennis nearby
Location: Great shopping was less than 5 minutes walk away and the gorgeous beach was a 5 minute walk in the other direction,
If you want to get away for the weekend and experience a hotel from a by gone era go to the Colony! The setting is perfect one block from a gorgeous beach and one block from Worth Ave. So no need to rent a car. The cab from the airport is around $20.00 They do not have a gym, golf or tennis courts but they do have great food, excellent service and a fun Polo Bar with live entertainment.