Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Summer seems to be the off season. Too pricey.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Quality rooms and beds.
Pricey for what you get. Especially during the summer "off season". It is in walking distance of the great shops on Palm Beach Island. Rooms are very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from New York, NY

Colony - A Mixed Bag

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Nightclubs and breakfast. Location excellent.
Cons: Rooms need big time updating,particularly in the electrical area.
Location: Location is spectacular. One block from Worth Ave. and many great restaurant/bars. In house nightclubs are terrific, especially if you are over 50.
Rooms are small and need updating. Pool is too small for number of guests. Value is awful. Location is great as are nightclubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from Boston

perfect weekend getaway!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: location and service Fantastic restaurants within walking distance!
Cons: would be nice if there were access to golf or tennis nearby
Location: Great shopping was less than 5 minutes walk away and the gorgeous beach was a 5 minute walk in the other direction,
If you want to get away for the weekend and experience a hotel from a by gone era go to the Colony! The setting is perfect one block from a gorgeous beach and one block from Worth Ave. So no need to rent a car. The cab from the airport is around $20.00 They do not have a gym, golf or tennis courts but they do have great food, excellent service and a fun Polo Bar with live entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Melinda from Coral Gables, FL

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: The chair in room 428 was much too large for the space. More towels should be provided
Location: Excellent location with much to do nearby.
Our stay was nice, however the size of the room was disappointing. We felt we were in servants' quarters at Downton Abbey. We never were able to get online. The staff was outstanding from the time we drove up until we left the following day. I was particularly impressed that someone drove us to our dinner reservation a few blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Past its prime

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here based on location and previous reviews. I was attending a conference, but the main hotel was sold out, so we booked The Colony Hotel thru Hotels.com. Our room was small and cramped, and overlooked the back of another building. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable. The hotel offered to put us in a better room for a price upgrade that was $25 more than I was willing to pay; they were inflexible about negotiating. Service was spotty at best. Twice we ordered thru room service, and it was never delivered; however, the coffee deliveries I set up in the morning were finally accommodated (at 6:30 rather than the "preferred" 7AM), as I needed to be out of the hotel early to attend my conference. Finally, one of the reasons I chose the hotel was a purported local car service, but they did not have enough staff to offer the car service in the morning when I needed it to get to my conference. Overall, I felt that the price we paid was too much for the service and accommodations, although the location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness, attention to detail, superb overall service and best of all, as the Polo Lounge is one of the more popular "in" place for locals to frequent on Friday / Saturday nites, this all makes for very pleasant and fun stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bev from Wash dc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013