Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off Season Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Service. Ambience. Entertainment
Cons: View was of a wall of the building next door.
Staff is alert, very attentive. Older hotel, very clean. close to everything in Palm Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nee york, ny

Great classic Palm Beach hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
This is the boutique version of the breakers. While it is not situated on the beach, it does have beach access, a phenomenal pool setting, and is a 50 foot walk to Worth Ave. other than location, the Colony has great food, and an amazing staff. I have stayed there many times, and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from Charlotte NC

Christmas and New Years 2015 in Palm Beach

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you to the entire staff for making our stay at the Colony phenominal! We will be back ! Cheers! Jacqueline Brunton Cris Farroch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elizabeth from Dayton Ohio formerly WPB

Best location

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
I am from WPB so I know the area. You can't get a better location in Palm Beach. Or all of SE Florida actually if you enjoy natural beautiful and clean. Walked for dinner to Bice and it was amazing. Enjoyed a evening stroll after dinner walking by shops on Worth ave closed (window shopping.) all decorated for holidays and so lovely. Walked the one block to ocean for a full moon beach walk. Fun nightclub inside for middle to older age called Polo lounge. Breakfast by the pool was wonderful. The staff isn't fond of Expedia or hotels .com bookings but were very nice & not too snooty. Room layout was small in a standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Summer seems to be the off season. Too pricey.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Quality rooms and beds.
Pricey for what you get. Especially during the summer "off season". It is in walking distance of the great shops on Palm Beach Island. Rooms are very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Apparently the entire hotel was undergoing renovations at the time of this reservation. Would have been nice to know at the time the plans were made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Philadelphia

Lovely hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing service at this lovely hotel. Staff was kind and helpful. Enjoyed delicious meals. So close to beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nicky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Chicago

Perfect location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly located in the center of Palm Beach shopping (Worth Avenue) area the hotel is just half a block from the Ocean and walking distance from several great restaurants. Lovely stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
The manager was excellent and addressed any issues we had promptly and fully. Very personal service.