Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nee york, ny

Great classic Palm Beach hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
This is the boutique version of the breakers. While it is not situated on the beach, it does have beach access, a phenomenal pool setting, and is a 50 foot walk to Worth Ave. other than location, the Colony has great food, and an amazing staff. I have stayed there many times, and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquelinefrom Charlotte NC

Christmas and New Years 2015 in Palm Beach

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Thank you to the entire staff for making our stay at the Colony phenominal! We will be back ! Cheers! Jacqueline Brunton Cris Farroch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elizabethfrom Dayton Ohio formerly WPB

Best location

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am from WPB so I know the area. You can't get a better location in Palm Beach. Or all of SE Florida actually if you enjoy natural beautiful and clean. Walked for dinner to Bice and it was amazing. Enjoyed a evening stroll after dinner walking by shops on Worth ave closed (window shopping.) all decorated for holidays and so lovely. Walked the one block to ocean for a full moon beach walk. Fun nightclub inside for middle to older age called Polo lounge. Breakfast by the pool was wonderful. The staff isn't fond of Expedia or hotels .com bookings but were very nice & not too snooty. Room layout was small in a standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Summer seems to be the off season. Too pricey.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Quality rooms and beds.
Pricey for what you get. Especially during the summer "off season". It is in walking distance of the great shops on Palm Beach Island. Rooms are very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apparently the entire hotel was undergoing renovations at the time of this reservation. Would have been nice to know at the time the plans were made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Philadelphia

Lovely hotel!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing service at this lovely hotel. Staff was kind and helpful. Enjoyed delicious meals. So close to beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nicky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Chicago

Perfect location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfectly located in the center of Palm Beach shopping (Worth Avenue) area the hotel is just half a block from the Ocean and walking distance from several great restaurants. Lovely stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was excellent and addressed any issues we had promptly and fully. Very personal service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Helenl53from London

Room with(out) a view

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a deluxe room which was advertised as overlooking the ocean or pool. I was given room 309 which had a view of an expanse of grey flat roof. When I returned to reception to ask for another, I was told in no uncertain terms that only the penthouse had ocean views as the hotel is a block away from the Atlantic. I was then put in room 407 which had a view of sun loungers and umbrellas in the pool area and a view of the Atlantic in the distance. If you want sea views this is not the place to stay,and don't expect any sympathy from the reception staff who excel only in their snootiness. However, the bell staff and front of house manager were very helpful when I asked for a vase and some help with preparations for a birthday surprise, so not all bad!