Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tiarra from arlington,va

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Front desk staff really helpful and patient. Hotel amenities and location was great
1 out of 5
by Frequent Trvlr from Tampa, FL

Avoid this place, not worth price, not friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to our destination in Lake Worth
Cons: Get rid of bugs. If you know your bathroom harware is "finickey" then FIX IT! Until then, advise guests. Work on the attitudes of your front desk.
Location: Beack, collge, shopping, dining
We paid extra ($176.00) to stay in a place with queen beds for one night. We arrived late, close to midnight, went immediately to bed as we had an early meeting in the morning. Room was clean but not what you'd expect for the price. Beds were a bit firm, not great. In the morning with an hour to dress, plenty of time BTW, went into the bathroom to find silverfish crawling around. After that the shower didnt work, even with considerable fiddling. Called Expedia first and they called the hotel. They said we had to call them first. With very little time left at this point to leave for our meeting, the hotel said that the hardware was "finickey and not broken." They would be happy to send someone. We had no time to wait and when I arrived at the front desk to check out the attendant was ticked off at me! Seeing that he was annoyed, I shouldn't have but asked for rate discount. They would not consider it, which I expected. I said, that's OK I'll handle this in reviews. Only then did he offer anything, a free breakfast, which again, we did not have time for. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay anywhere else.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Good evening, Thank you for choosing our Courtyard Marriott while visiting the Boynton Beach area. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you would have liked to. I do appreciate you taking time to leave your feedback on this site. We value our Guest's experience and feedback, this is essential in providing great Customer Service. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christine from long island. NY

Conveniently located near restaurants and shopping

Posted Apr 2, 2014
From check in to check out the staff was friendly and helpful.... The only problem I incurred during my short stay was the fact that my room keys never seemed to work when I would return at the end of the day..... But the staff was always ready to assist...... I would recommend the courtyard Marriott !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Fairfax, Virginia

A nice centrally located hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The cleaning staff did a great job
Cons: Coffee and food midday
Location: Delray Beach. Delray's downtown restaurants and shopping
I stayed at the Marriot Courtyard for 4 evenings while viewing my new home I am purchasing in Florida. To my surprise there was no room service. There was a bistro with a Starbucks coffee in the lobby. Seems nice right? They closed at 11am. and didn't re-open until 5pm. I had a coffee maker in my room, but that never cuts it. Without a vehicle to use I was so frustrated. I was also surprised that they charged for breakfast. I thought there would be a free continental breakfast at least. All in all the stay was very nice.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Good morning, First off I would like to say Congratulations on your new home. As all Courtyard Marriott's we offer our Bistro as a great way to start the day with breakfast as well as a great option for dinner in the evening. As a select service Hotel we do not offer room service but we do have our Lobby Market which has sandwiches, fruit cups and parfaits as well as chips, sodas, juice, ice cream and beer / wine. We are also within walking distance to many restaurants, some are located just across the street in the Renaissance Commons and some down at the end of our Plaza. Thank you for your feedback and again Congrats on your new home!!!
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Ny, Ny

One night stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We were in the Boynton beach area for a family member's memorial service and we stayed at the Hampton Inn for 2 nights and at the last minute stayed for an additional night at the Marriott. The Marriott had a funny smell in the lobby and the floor we stayed on also had a musty odor. (The 4th floor). The room itself was clean enough, but it wasn't very impressive at all. Personally, the Hampton Inn was much nicer and almost exactly the same price. The staff at the Marriott was pleasant, although I only interacted with them at check in and check out.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Good morning, I am sorry to hear about your loss and our thoughts and prayers will be with you and your family. I am sorry to hear about an odor that was in the lobby at check in but happy to hear that the room was clean and the Staff was pleasant. Thank you for your feedback as this is what we use to strive for outstanding Guest Satisfaction.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Ny, Ny

One night stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We were in the Boynton beach area for a family member's memorial service and we stayed at the Hampton Inn for 2 nights and at the last minute stayed for an additional night at the Marriott. The Marriott had a funny smell in the lobby and the floor we stayed on also had a musty odor. (The 4th floor). The room itself was clean enough, but it wasn't very impressive at all. Personally, the Hampton Inn was much nicer and almost exactly the same price. The staff at the Marriott was pleasant, although I only interacted with them at check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bud from Lockport NY

Very good experience

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Newspapers, several quiet places to read, the touch screen TV and fresh coffee in the lobby.
Cons: A continental breakfast built into the rate already paid and fresh cool water to drink.
Location: Plenty of shopping, walk beaches. A couple highlights were touring Palm Beach, and breakfast at Mulligans in Lake Worth Casino.
The hotel experience was good and I would recommend to a friend (and nonfriend). The bedding was clean, and the room was picked up every day. As a bit of a germ nut, the dirty remote freaked me out and the third of our fourth day, dirty glasses were left on the bathroom vanity. Otherwise I found the room kept satisfactory. The coffee pot did not make good coffee and the room needs a place for a couple to sit together other than on the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole T

Nice place to stay in boynton beach well located

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: Museums, Flea market, restaurants, plenty of shopping...
My husband and I enjoyed our visit to Florida..The hotel was perfect for what we wanted. A short visit to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
We spent only 2 nights at this location. The room was comfortable enough, but missed the presence of a mirror in the room (other than bathroom) and only one hand towel and one facecloth were provided, although several bath towels were provided. Would prefer a hotel with basic complimentary breakfast or at least a coffee shop. This hotel had a concession in the lobby with light offerings.
1 out of 5
by gail from ny

OVER SOLD AND HAD TO FIND ANOTHER HOTEL AT 10 PM!!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
OK, so I understand there are natural disasters and that's horrible for anyone to deal with, but could someone have emailed me - called me - done something to notify me that they were oversold??? I could've contacted a hotel of my choice and rearranged everything. I had to be near that location, but I was given a choice of 10 miles one way or about 5 miles or so the other. My complaint was that I was a Marriott Silver Awards member and they have all of my info in their system - they should've contacted Expedia or emailed me and let me decide what I wanted to do.