Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, N.Y.

Relaxing hideaway

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly, courteous staff. Room #25 accomodations were excellent. Would certainly return.
Location: Excellent location. 5 minute walk to the Beach. Atlantic Ave restaurants. A1A drive north and south to gawk at the mansions.
Stayed for only 5 days at the end of March. Should have stayed longer. My wife and I prefer the smaller boutique style accomodations to the Marriott/Hyatt set-ups. We weren't disappointed in any respect except for not being able to stay longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martha's Vineyard, MA

Well located. Good continental breakfast.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location near beach and downtown and good restaurants. Nice staff. Breakfast. I had a nice stay. Nice pools sides.
Cons: Just for me I wish the Tiki bar served Dewars scotch.
Location: See above
Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. Nice visit. See below.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new hampshire

good location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Landscaping, pools
Cons: size of room and bathroom. We could not figure out how to use the safe. Clean windows and screens. Better soundproofing between rooms
Location: Delray Beach is a great town with plenty of excellent restaurants. The beach is beautiful. Enjoyed playing golf and visited lovely Japanese gardens I
The facilities and landscaping were very nice, i.e. three pools, tiki bar, breakfast area but our room was disappointing. It did not look like the picture. The bathroom was cramped, although the shower was huge. The bedroom was also small but adequate. We overheard others raving about the villas that have been redone. Breakfast was fair but we had a better breakfast at a Wingate! It was also the same every day. It was not available until 9, which is a problem for anyone who wants to get going earlier. It was a short walk to the beach but did they did not provide any passes to get a chair. The city charges $40 a day for a beach chair. It is close to the downtown area and within walking distance (within 30 minutes) of shops and restaurants. Crane's also provides parking which is a plus. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We just felt it was overpriced for what was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Colorado

Short Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just an overnight stay, wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stacyfrom Alabama

Oasis

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Tropical Feel in the Heart of DelRay Beach

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: It had a secluded feel but was close to the beach, shopping and dining. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: It is an easy walk to the beach, even my 84 year old mother could make the walk. Dining and shopping is also within walking distance.
We were in town for our niece's wedding. My sister and her husband have stayed at Crane's in the past and were staying there again this trip so we decided to join them there as opposed to the Marriott and I'm glad we did. We had originally booked just the standard room but when our room wasn't ready on time due to a lock malfunction they upgraded us and it was wonderful! We had a wonderful suite with lots of light and comfy furnishings. We had enough room for the bridal party to come there and get their hair and makeup done before the wedding. It really was a great time for the whole family. With the lush vegetation and the two pools you really do feel like you are secluded in the tropics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom suburban Philadelphia

Only place I will stay in Delray Beach!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Landscaping, room and staff.
Cons: Offer specials to you best repeat customers.
Location: Easy beach access. Great restaurants. Nature park. All this and more within walking distance.
Crane's Beach House is for unpretentious people who want a casual, quiet retreat from Delray Beach's Atlantic Avenue. The staff is phenomenal, the facility is top notch, and the location is ideal for experiencing the best of Delray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa. USA

Little slice of tranquility steps from the beach.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Felt tranquil and very pretty. Very spacious suites with every amenity. Beverages in fridge reasonably priced.Snacks as well.
Cons: Nothing; lets keep this place a secret!!.
Location: Beach a few short blocks, beautiful. Many fine restaurants short walk; recommend: Dig, Dada,Cafe de Luna, Brulee, El Camino,Ciao. Bikes for rent .
This hotel exceeded every expectation we had. From the moment we arrived to the day we left we loved the tropical/lush foliage. Even though close to the main "strip"; we never felt that way. Staff was over the top helpful; thanks Bill & Tara! The room had everything one could want; full fridge, stove, microwave, coffee pot etc. Spotless and spacious suite, decorated tastefully with comfort in mind. We especially enjoyed the "nature sound" alarm clock.Continental breakfast was good. Tiki bar was cool and laid back. Two saline pools were never crowded and lounge chairs abundant. Loaner beach chairs saved us tons of money...the beach concession was very expensive 42.00 a day! Yikes! Many interesting restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be staying here again! Seems like most of the locals we spoke to also raved about this hotel as well as the guests we met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: It's a very nice hotel with close proximity to the beach and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Cons: We thought our room was a little cramped.
Location: Great location.
It's a very nice hotel close to the beach and within walking distance to restaurants and shops. The gardens are beautifully maintained and there are two pools. It's a great spot to bring the family.