Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice botique hotel within walking distance to the

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The Landscaping, pools, and rooms.
Cons: The outdoor music. It's too 70's rock and should be more tropical themed.
Location: The location is within walking distance to the beach and restaurants. No need to have a car if you saty here.
Crane's Beachhouse is a tropical botique hotel that is far from the ordinary. It is unique because of it's total atmoshere. You feel you are in Tahiti, not Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Tropical paradise close to the beach, shops & food

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The pools....the ambience...the foliage.
Location: The beach is two blocks away. Shops and restaurants are everywhere.
The ambience is peaceful, relaxing and fun. It feels like Hawaii meets Gilligan's Island. It's kitschy and stylish. The pools are surrounded by non stop tropical plants. On this particular trip we also stayed at one of the top hotels next door. We missed the tropical paradise that Cranes places you in. We will return to try the newly renovated suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel is on a very good location.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location, location & Location. Room had kitchenette and was charming.
Cons: Breakfast served earlier
Location: Close to beach and the restaurant on Atlantic Avenue
This hotel is very close to the Atlantic Avenue and the beach and are a nice hotel. It very suitable for holiday as everything is relaxed. The breakfast should be served earlier as a start at 9 Am is to late for most people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Love this place

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Staff was super friendly and efficient. Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again if I have the chance to visit Delray Beach in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockville, md

Great place to stay in delray beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Enjoyed the environment, pool, and proximity to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Plenty of great restaurants to walk to

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: King size bed
Cons: bigger tv in bedroom.
Only stayed one night but would stay again. The property is well maintained and the rooms are spacious with a full size kitchen, full size table and chairs and livingroom area. King sized bed was very comfortable, bathroom is a little tight for two people. We enjoyed walking around the area at night shopping and dining--even on a Monday night a lot was going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Tropical Vibe

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: That the rooms were suites and that it felt so secluded even while being close to everything one might want to do in Delray Beach.
Cons: The rooms are a little tired looking. Clean, but tired. Bathroom ceiling showing signs of mold (around tub area). Side of refrigerator was rusting.
Location: Crane's has two pools. Beach is a block away. Plenty of restaurants and shops. Take a cruise on the Lady Atlantic - three blocks away.
A unique tropical vibe while also being within walking distance of beach, restaurants, shopping, intracoastal cruising, etc. Being in the middle of everything, it's amazing that Crane's feels secluded and private. Love that the rooms are really suites and not just hotel rooms. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel & great location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice cozy hotel with lots of shade. It's a 2-3 minute walk to shops and all types of restaurants but it's quiet and peaceful at the hotel. Crane's is one block from the beach. There is an outside shower spray and public bathroom at the beach which is convenient. Hotel had more of a resort appearance and not your typical hotel. Very comfortable bed. Mainly older guests and young couples but there were several families. Friendly staff, free parking and two small pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danvers, Massachusetts

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING, you won't be disappointed!
Cons: nothing
Location: The location was great, within walking distance to the beach and everything down town has to offer. I can't say enough about this hotel.
I booked this reservation based on reviews and could not have been happier! The staff was very friendly and I would say helpful, but I did not need anything. The fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, coffee, tea, juice etc. was placed outside by the tiki bar and was absolutely delicious. The environment was so pleasant, beautiful plantings and two very nice pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake worth florida

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Had an amazing time. We will be back soon. Everyone was so nice. We ended up booking another night.