Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Plenty of great restaurants to walk to

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: King size bed
Cons: bigger tv in bedroom.
Only stayed one night but would stay again. The property is well maintained and the rooms are spacious with a full size kitchen, full size table and chairs and livingroom area. King sized bed was very comfortable, bathroom is a little tight for two people. We enjoyed walking around the area at night shopping and dining--even on a Monday night a lot was going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Tropical Vibe

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: That the rooms were suites and that it felt so secluded even while being close to everything one might want to do in Delray Beach.
Cons: The rooms are a little tired looking. Clean, but tired. Bathroom ceiling showing signs of mold (around tub area). Side of refrigerator was rusting.
Location: Crane's has two pools. Beach is a block away. Plenty of restaurants and shops. Take a cruise on the Lady Atlantic - three blocks away.
A unique tropical vibe while also being within walking distance of beach, restaurants, shopping, intracoastal cruising, etc. Being in the middle of everything, it's amazing that Crane's feels secluded and private. Love that the rooms are really suites and not just hotel rooms. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel & great location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice cozy hotel with lots of shade. It's a 2-3 minute walk to shops and all types of restaurants but it's quiet and peaceful at the hotel. Crane's is one block from the beach. There is an outside shower spray and public bathroom at the beach which is convenient. Hotel had more of a resort appearance and not your typical hotel. Very comfortable bed. Mainly older guests and young couples but there were several families. Friendly staff, free parking and two small pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danvers, Massachusetts

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING, you won't be disappointed!
Cons: nothing
Location: The location was great, within walking distance to the beach and everything down town has to offer. I can't say enough about this hotel.
I booked this reservation based on reviews and could not have been happier! The staff was very friendly and I would say helpful, but I did not need anything. The fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, coffee, tea, juice etc. was placed outside by the tiki bar and was absolutely delicious. The environment was so pleasant, beautiful plantings and two very nice pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake worth florida

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Had an amazing time. We will be back soon. Everyone was so nice. We ended up booking another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erica.spagirl from miami, florida

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere
Cons: The tiki bar could be open every day. we stayes sunday - tuesday & the tiki bar is only open Thursday - Sunday
Location: The beach is 2 blocks away- enough said! We visited Fire Fox yoga- buddah lounge. All the restaraunts & bars were great. Its just a great little place
Great location, amazing shower & wonderful atmosphere. This is definately my new Delray getaway spot!! We stayed in a ?studio?- for the a little extra money - stay in the one bedroom suite, much more space & a full fridge. The studio worked just fine, but its small :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jim from NJ

Beach shangrila

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Outdoor Gardens
Cons: In room murals need to go
Location: Close to Atlantic ave and therefore lots of great restaurants and shopping.
Crane's Beach House is not your typical Hotel. It is a hidden Gem just two block's from the beach and is very tropical in it's exterior and interior. You will feel like you are in Tahiti not Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbie S.

Not for smokers

Posted May 23, 2014
Crane's was easy to get to and close to the beach. I somehow had missed that they were converting to a non smoking facility and couldn't change the reservation. My friend and I called the tiny smoking area the shunning bench. They have two pools and one of them should be for smokers. We spent little time on property but it really is quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JILLY from JUPITER

REALLY CUTE

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: OFF THE MAIN STREET, DECORATED KEY WESTY. SMALL AND INTIMATE.
Cons: OUTSIDE ISLAND MUSIC
Location: ATLANTIC AVENUE STEPS AWAY
THE PLACE WAS SO ADORABLE AND QUAINT...PERFECT LOCATION,GREAT STAFF, PRETTY ROOM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from upstate NY

Near Delray Beach

Posted May 14, 2014
Great place to stay, especially if you'd like something different than the big chains. A nice oasis & just 1&1/2 blocks from the beach. The rooms were nicely decorated & quiet. There were 2 small outdoor pools which were a great spot to get some sun or just read a book.