Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel & great location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice cozy hotel with lots of shade. It's a 2-3 minute walk to shops and all types of restaurants but it's quiet and peaceful at the hotel. Crane's is one block from the beach. There is an outside shower spray and public bathroom at the beach which is convenient. Hotel had more of a resort appearance and not your typical hotel. Very comfortable bed. Mainly older guests and young couples but there were several families. Friendly staff, free parking and two small pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danvers, Massachusetts

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING, you won't be disappointed!
Cons: nothing
Location: The location was great, within walking distance to the beach and everything down town has to offer. I can't say enough about this hotel.
I booked this reservation based on reviews and could not have been happier! The staff was very friendly and I would say helpful, but I did not need anything. The fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, coffee, tea, juice etc. was placed outside by the tiki bar and was absolutely delicious. The environment was so pleasant, beautiful plantings and two very nice pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake worth florida

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Had an amazing time. We will be back soon. Everyone was so nice. We ended up booking another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erica.spagirl from miami, florida

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere
Cons: The tiki bar could be open every day. we stayes sunday - tuesday & the tiki bar is only open Thursday - Sunday
Location: The beach is 2 blocks away- enough said! We visited Fire Fox yoga- buddah lounge. All the restaraunts & bars were great. Its just a great little place
Great location, amazing shower & wonderful atmosphere. This is definately my new Delray getaway spot!! We stayed in a ?studio?- for the a little extra money - stay in the one bedroom suite, much more space & a full fridge. The studio worked just fine, but its small :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jim from NJ

Beach shangrila

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Outdoor Gardens
Cons: In room murals need to go
Location: Close to Atlantic ave and therefore lots of great restaurants and shopping.
Crane's Beach House is not your typical Hotel. It is a hidden Gem just two block's from the beach and is very tropical in it's exterior and interior. You will feel like you are in Tahiti not Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbie S.

Not for smokers

Posted May 23, 2014
Crane's was easy to get to and close to the beach. I somehow had missed that they were converting to a non smoking facility and couldn't change the reservation. My friend and I called the tiny smoking area the shunning bench. They have two pools and one of them should be for smokers. We spent little time on property but it really is quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JILLY from JUPITER

REALLY CUTE

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: OFF THE MAIN STREET, DECORATED KEY WESTY. SMALL AND INTIMATE.
Cons: OUTSIDE ISLAND MUSIC
Location: ATLANTIC AVENUE STEPS AWAY
THE PLACE WAS SO ADORABLE AND QUAINT...PERFECT LOCATION,GREAT STAFF, PRETTY ROOM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard from upstate NY

Near Delray Beach

Posted May 14, 2014
Great place to stay, especially if you'd like something different than the big chains. A nice oasis & just 1&1/2 blocks from the beach. The rooms were nicely decorated & quiet. There were 2 small outdoor pools which were a great spot to get some sun or just read a book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from CT

Fabulous hotel- very near beach-great staff

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Very near the beach. Each "room" is actually a small apartment. Full kitchen.I walked over to the beach at dawn every morning.
Cons: parking can be a problem
Location: Beach is a block away. great restaurants too. Boston's tiki bar overlooks the ocean & is fun. Intercoastal waterway is a block away. Delray is Great!!
Lovely hidden hotel in heart of beach section of town. Helpful friendly staff. 2 pools! I needed a ramp for a wheelchair bound visitor could visit & one was provided promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clewiston, Fl

Comfortable hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Very quaint and the staffs attention to detail.
Cons: The bedroom mattress wasn't very comfortable
Location: The hotel is only one block from the beach and great restaurants and shopping.
We stayed overnight at Crane's Beachhouse and wished we didn't have to leave!