Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from New Jersey

Everything was excellent!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the comfortable room and the nice pool area.
Cons: It would be nice if they supplied umbrellas and chairs for the beach.
Location: Great location especially walking to all local boutiques and restaurants. Beach is right across the street.
Excellent hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was very large and comfortable. Even after having some problems with using our room key in the parking garage, they corrected the problem right away. It should be mentioned that there is a charge for parking everyday. I don't remember seeing that on their website. I am already looking into going back in the fall. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to the beach that's about all

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Close to the beach that's the only positive thing I have to say. The checkin staff were extremely rude. The valet attends were just as bad. The room was extremely small for 3 people we hade to ask for a roll bed which hardly fit in the room and the bathroom was so small and the vent did not work at all. For the price this was extremely disappointing. I will never stay there again or recommended it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location !

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly . We enjoyed going to the beach and pool. Atlantic ave is very young and happening
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach

Posted May 24, 2014
The hotel is very nice, however the rooms have a lot to say. The pillows are bad, there is a lot of light comming froom from under the door. There is no mini bar. And the bar near the pool is terrible, having that view they could have taken advantage of it. If there is a beutiful day I eant to be in the sun not in the loby bar.... We got a good rate though.....but i wouldnt pay more than 200 a night taking in count that it definately has a great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great Hotel.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location Cleanliness Pool area Staff was friendly
Cons: You're going to PAY for parking if you drive there. But I guess that's becoming typical these days.
Location: The location is excellent. Plenty to do within walking distance.
We actually live less than an hour away. I took my wife here for mother's day weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Right on the beach or if you prefer a beautiful pool (actually two pools and a hot tub). The Atlantic Blvd. "strip" (walking distance or a short shuttle ride), has all kinds of things to do. Great restaurants, clubs, live music, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Friendly staff and guest. Loved the pool and being right across from the beach. Six floor accommodations very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Orlando

Not As Advertised

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was specifically looking for an ocean view room, contracted for that room, called to confirm that room, and ended up stuck in an ocean side room that had a view of a masonry wall. In addition, there was no hotel service of the room after the first day. Overall, the service / room was a complete disappointment in the context of the rate I paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Westborough, MA

close to the beach, but service is lacking

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Informed us that the room we booked was not available and that the rate we were quoted was incorrect. Not a great start. Instead of the King bed we booked, we ended up with 2 doubles. Ridiculous. Nickel and dimed us on parking on their own property as well. Very annoying. The location is right across from the beach, so that was quite convenient. We won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by christine from new jersey

Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We enjoyed the area of Delray Beach and found the location of the hotel great! However, we were quite disappointed with the Marriott. The staff were all kind and courteous and the lobby area looks inviting when you walk in but the rooms were awful and expensive for what they offered which was really nothing. We requested and were told that the room was ocean view with a balcony. We had a side glimpse of the ocean and our view consisted of the parking lot and roof of the next door condominiums. Our "balcony" was a sliding door that opened to railings and you could not step out. That was an awful draw back for us because we enjoy our morning coffee and evening tea outside while on vacation. The room was tight and musty, there was a dresser that looked like it would have accommodated a mini refrigerator which would have been great to put light snacks and to have cold drinks but it opened to an empty space. The hallways going off the elevator to your room were dingy and dated. Although we enjoyed Delray we will next time try another hotel in Deerfield or Boca Raton because the Marriott is the only ocean front hotel available in Delray and maybe thats why it is expensive and dated because they have no competition.