Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Clayton, NC

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: clean, nice staff, pool area very clean and very short walk to beach. Beach is also clean and pretty.
Location: Loved Park Tavern and lits of very nice shops - none of the typical beach crap shops.
Our second time staying here. Nice pool, beach views, close to shopping and restaurants. No need to rent a car. We got a town car to and from hotel to airport and used the trolley (free) and the downtowner golf carts service (tips) when we needed a ride. All of this was cheaper than car rentals and someone else did the driving, and no parking fees! Perfect! Bar food was great and drinks were awesome reasonably priced. Turn down service in the evenings. Just a nice, relaxing stay after a very stressful Fall. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien placé, mais service nul et un peu vieilissant

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Plage. Calme
Cons: Service. Front desk personnel, valet. Hours of cleaning. Terrible Decoration
Location: Plage et rue commercante
Hotel bien placé pour la plage, le calme et les resto.... Mais c'est franchement trés cher pour les prestations : le frontdesk est absolument n'importe quoi.... La chambre n'était pas prête à 16h30... On nous explique que les chambres ne sont pas nettoyées ! Effctivement, le jour d'après, il faudra attendre 18h pour voir une femme de chambre équipée d'un nettoyant, mais sans serviettes, ou aspiateur, bouteilles d'eau, savons... Rien ! Le valet se trompent de valises et ne retrouvent pes les notres malgrè nos tickets .... et on se fait enguirlander... Les 10 usd ne suffisent pas et il se met en colère!!! On croit réver !! L'hotel est calme, une fête organisée dans la cours s'arrête bien a 22h et le calme revient. La vue mer est plutôt ou on aparcoit la mer. La salle de bain est minuscule, heureusement on est petits, mais ce ne doit pas être simple en étant plus grand! Par contre, la décoration de Noel est terriblement surchargée et clinquante, rivalisant de mauvais goût... On ne nous a pas demandé quoique ce soit sur notre séjour et c'est bien dommage pour 300 usd la nuit.... On serait en droit d'être contents !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm shocked to hear about your experience at the Delray Beach Marriott. Our team strives to exceed our guests expectations - and clearly we did not life up to your - or our own expectations. Your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate departments and training energizers will be implemented to ensure situations like yours will not arise again. We hope to welcome you back to the Delray Beach Marriott and give you a better experience. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: POOL
Cons: ROOM CONDITION.NEEDS A FACELIFT.
Location: GOOD
ROOM WAS MUSTY SMELLING.TOILET BROKE AND OVERFLOWED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, I'm so sorry to hear about your less than desirable experience at the hotel. Please rest assured that your concerns have been addressed. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back in order to give you a better impression about the hotel. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

change was great!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Originally booked 2 rooms at Springhill Suites in Boca- horrible location very noisy, right by a train that loudly went by many times- switched to marriott in Delray, was MuCH happier! This was centrally located, nice rooms and pool- free wifi, reasonable parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The entire stay was fantastic, the employees which special regards to Chanler were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Really liked the hotel. Loved the view of the ocean. Facilities were excellent. Staff very good. Only negative room smelled like someone smoked in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregfrom Florida

pret god

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
good with a few annoyances. $20 a night for valet parking and 14 for self park? This is worse than super crowded Miami Beach and it felt like a ridiculous way to take advantage of guests. I will remember this next time I go to book a Marriott. My 159 a night room quickly jumped to 200 with the tack ons. The bathroom/shower exhaust fan was amazingly loud and if I hadn't been so tired I would have asked to be moved to another room. The AC unit kicked in like a jet engine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to beach in Delray

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The Marriott is the closest hotel to the actual beach. The hotel is at the end of the town strip which really about half mile to the start of the town strip. We actually walked to town a few times, but taxi fare was only around $6 to town. Overall, the food and drinks were great - pool service was slower than we would have liked. Also, I was under the impression that Marriott provided beach chairs/umbrellas for the beach but they DO NOT. You must rent these when you get to the beach from a different company.. $40 for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The location and I just love this hotel.
Cons: The rooms with the showers should have a little ledge because it is very hard to shave legs. And more attention to repair. Cheaper price to park.
Location: Can walk to the restaurants on Atlantic Avenue
I have gone to this Marriott two years in a row and I am very pleased with the service . The staff is very friendly and always willing to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com