Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Maine

Perfect location/non busy beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location and quiet beach! The full kitchen was a definite plus!
Cons: It could be updated, carpets were stained, musty/sea smell.
Location: The Fresh Market is a wonderful grocery store. Dinner at Boston's on the Beach was great!
This is not a brand new, luxurious hotel. This is a quaint, dated, by the sea getaway! We were staying in Orlando & needed a room for only 1 night and wanted to be on the beach, it was among the least expensive places with beach access & was perfect for what we needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Tampa, Florida

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and the hotel are great. The suite that we stayed in was very Spacious. Everything however needs to be updated from the carpet to the kitchen and bathroom plus all of the furniture. Then I wouldn't mind paying a higher price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Real nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Hotel has handicapped chair lift for pool. Has everything you need and its right on the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You will leave disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach.
Cons: Everything needs improvement from the carpet, room furniture, utilities/bathroom to the outside common areas and parking lot. Literally everything.
Location: Location is great. It was about 2 miles from the downtown restaurants and the property was located oceanfront.
First - An ocean view room is a joke. Do not get too excited because in my "ocean view" room, I could barely see the ocean from about 1/4 of my window. Second - The room is awful. I felt like I had returned to my old college apartments - outdated carpet, furniture, appliances, and utilites. I did not want to touch anything because it was so old. The bed was awful. There was no TV in the bedroom. The doors were rusted and were extremely difficult to open and close. Wires hanging from the ceiling outside the front door area. Just awful and trashy. Third - Overpriced. I could have paid an extra $30.00 and stayed at a chain hotel, such as the Marriott. What a mistake I made - lesson learned. Staying at this motel is the equivalent of staying at a 49.99 motel off the interstate. The only reason I paid $240-$250 for a night was for the location. The fact that it was on the beach is this motel's only redeeming quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kaylee from Texas

Great location, nice views but . . .

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
You know the saying "you get what you pay for". Well the place is clean and had free breakfast items and Wifi. The room was really a spacious apartment with a fully galley kitchen and all amenities, however, this place is in some serious need of updating and rehab!! It looks like someone recently tried to do this but failed miserably. The bed in our unit #3 was hard as a rock and I am not joking and the carpet is in dire need of replacement. If we stayed in the "off season" I would not have minded for under $99 per night, but this apartment was over $200 and that is ridiculous to me. It tells me that the owner of this place really does not care about his clientele. The Breakers could have been an excellent place if they knew how to rehab right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginia from Miami Beach

EXCELLENT hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel stay was one of the most enjoyable stays ever. Hotel was organized, extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel grounds were in pristine shape and it was right on the ocean. Will definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gonzalez from Florida

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Classic Florida hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Down to earth but functional.
Location: Beach is the primary destination
Old school classic Florida hotel on the beach. Not one of those synthetic hotel resort chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Great quiet property right on the beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great value. Huge room. Really equivalent of a large 1 bedroom condo. Dated decor, but the large space, direct view & beach access make it a find. Not for the party crowd, but a phenomenal place to wake up after.