Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Maine

Perfect location/non busy beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location and quiet beach! The full kitchen was a definite plus!
Cons: It could be updated, carpets were stained, musty/sea smell.
Location: The Fresh Market is a wonderful grocery store. Dinner at Boston's on the Beach was great!
This is not a brand new, luxurious hotel. This is a quaint, dated, by the sea getaway! We were staying in Orlando & needed a room for only 1 night and wanted to be on the beach, it was among the least expensive places with beach access & was perfect for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Real nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Hotel has handicapped chair lift for pool. Has everything you need and its right on the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You will leave disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach.
Cons: Everything needs improvement from the carpet, room furniture, utilities/bathroom to the outside common areas and parking lot. Literally everything.
Location: Location is great. It was about 2 miles from the downtown restaurants and the property was located oceanfront.
First - An ocean view room is a joke. Do not get too excited because in my "ocean view" room, I could barely see the ocean from about 1/4 of my window. Second - The room is awful. I felt like I had returned to my old college apartments - outdated carpet, furniture, appliances, and utilites. I did not want to touch anything because it was so old. The bed was awful. There was no TV in the bedroom. The doors were rusted and were extremely difficult to open and close. Wires hanging from the ceiling outside the front door area. Just awful and trashy. Third - Overpriced. I could have paid an extra $30.00 and stayed at a chain hotel, such as the Marriott. What a mistake I made - lesson learned. Staying at this motel is the equivalent of staying at a 49.99 motel off the interstate. The only reason I paid $240-$250 for a night was for the location. The fact that it was on the beach is this motel's only redeeming quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Classic Florida hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Down to earth but functional.
Location: Beach is the primary destination
Old school classic Florida hotel on the beach. Not one of those synthetic hotel resort chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Great quiet property right on the beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great value. Huge room. Really equivalent of a large 1 bedroom condo. Dated decor, but the large space, direct view & beach access make it a find. Not for the party crowd, but a phenomenal place to wake up after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old style motel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Looks can be deceptive. This is a very nice older motel setup right on the beach. Very comfortable, though the bathrooms are small and the appliances and fixtures a little dated. The television was new and channel selection was good. Very comfortable for a working vacation. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very dated but clean.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visited for one night. Staff member at desk checked us in but was not very welcoming, no smile, no have a nice day. Room was ready and was clean. Kitchen was stocked well with what ever you might need for eating and cooking. living area was comfortable with flat screen and cable. Bedroom was also comfortable, no tv. Bathroom was ok. Do not expect to see anything from the 21 century in these rooms, very dated with some things broken (minor things). There is a small patio in front of your room with a couple of chairs a small table and a couple of lounge chairs. beach and pool were clean. before staying here again I will try another location as they are many in this area. paid the going rate which is another reason to shop around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very quiet and relaxing. The kitchen had everything. The only negative was the TV was not high-def. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by infinity_beyond from New York

Nice hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location. Right on the beach. Beach is very family oriented - not at all commercial.
Cons: Facilities are dated. Kitchen had quite a few small ants. Better customer service.
Location: A visit to the Wetlands is a must. Atlantic Ave for food.
Stayed at the Breakers during the new year period. The hotel is at excellent location. Right on the beach. They could do better in terms of the condition of the rooms and other hotel amenities. they are clean and comfortable but very dated. For the price they charge, one comes in definitely expecting somewhat modern features. Staff could be bit more friendly. They seem to take the path of least resistance - rather than being fair. The hotel boasts itself as a pet friendly hotel, but if you have other patrons - like the ones we had - who complain about pets on the property and put false allegations, the staff seem to come up with made up policies that will keep them in the clear. The policy on the beach clearly indicates pets are allowed and need to be on leash and the staff blatantly told us otherwise. I wonder what they would've done, had we kicked up a fuss like those other patrons. We had to make a last minute change to the reservations. The person I spoke to said it would not be a problem, but when we arrived, he took a different stance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ayman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014